
alldayfern08

28 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 23-31 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian, Pacific Islander
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
First things first - brunch is the best meal...

In his own words

First things first - brunch is the best meal of the day. I'm originally from Kansas City, went to college in Indiana at Notre Dame (Go Irish!), and have been in Chicago ever since. I'm lucky to have a great family and group of friends, and am looking for someone to share the future good times with. I've worked hard to get where I'm at in my career, and while I work long hours I balance it out by enjoying my free time. I love relaxing on the couch during a Lazy Sunday but admittedly have a hard time sitting still--I'd rather be out doing something active. I played tennis and soccer growing up, joined the boxing team in college, and ran the marathon the first few years I lived here. The last five years I've been training at a Crossfit gym in the city--it sounds cheesy but joining has made me realize the importance of living a healthy lifestyle. A few random facts: - I pick restaurants based on how good / entertaining the Yelp reviews are--in a never-ending search for the best brunch in the city, always open to suggestions. - Friday nights are usually spent grabbing a low key dinner and drinks with friends as I love waking up early on Saturday mornings. My Saturdays usually consist of the gym and "productivities" to start, then shifting over into fun things like exploring the city, watching sports, or busting terrible moves on a dance floor at a dive bar. There's nothing better than college football on a Saturday or the NFL on a Sunday afternoon. Big fan of "pubs over clubs." - One of my favorite things to do is grocery shopping / people watching at the Whole Foods off North Ave. - I consider pizza, guacamole, and peanut butter major food groups I'm looking for someone who works hard and takes their career seriously, but doesn't necessarily take everything else in life as seriously. Being active and open to new things are a plus, but I've realized that your match isn't a person that fits all the items on a checklist, but rather someone who shares the same values. They should push you to be better, and should treat you with the same respect that they'd expect back--honesty is always the best policy. You don't have to have life all figured out (I certainly don't, and I'm not sure anyone does), but knowing what you want out of life and treating others well are two qualities I find most attractive. Being a great travel / adventure partner and enjoying runs along the lake, dancing to 80s and 90s music, and cupcakes certainly doesn't hurt either.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

I'd eventually like to get a dog when my schedule allows for it.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Any outdoor patio, brunch spots, the Lake of the Ozarks. Recent trips include Austin and a West Coast road trip--I plan to hike to Machu Picchu next year. Favorite bar is Old Town Pour House, or anywhere with an extensive beer / whiskey list.

College

University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, IN

Favorite things

Good grammar. All types of music, country concerts are the best in the summer. TV shows: New Girl, Friday Night Lights, Parks & Rec. I eat pretty healthy during the week, but nothing is better than DMK Burger Bar, Sweet Mandy B's, or any pizza.

For fun

Street festivals in the summer, concerts, running along the lake, grilling out, new restaurants, watching sports (Notre Dame Football, KU basketball, KC Royals, Chiefs, Bears, Blackhawks), trying craft beers

Last read

Favorites include Unbroken, Lone Survivor, The Great Gatsby, and Catcher in the Rye. Recent reads: Gone Girl, Wolf of Wall Street, Heft, Anthony Bourdain's Kitchen Confidential, and a book on the founding of Twitter.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
My company invests debt in private equity buyouts.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian, Pacific Islander No preference
Parents were born in the Philippines and I like country music, so I guess that makes me Filipino-American.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral