
YogaGirl_NYC

38 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 25 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Ready when the luck happens...

In her own words

I'm a lucky girl. I've put a lot of work into a career that I love, writing for TV and now video games. I've been fortunate in that I've been able to travel -- sometimes for work, mostly for fun -- but I always love coming home to NYC. I have a great group of friends and a wonderful, supportive family; my parents have been married almost 40 years and they're still best friends who really enjoy each other's company -- it's the kind of relationship I'd like to find for myself but it just hasn't happened (yet!). I think much of life is about luck and timing and all we can really do is keep an open mind, plan the best we can and chase what makes us happy so that we're ready for when opportunities pop up, whether they're professional or personal. And so I've been on dating sites on and off, in the spirit of open-mindedness, hoping I'll find on here what I haven't found "out there" yet. And I'm hoping that's why you're on here, too. So, let's talk about you! If you're smart, honest, funny and outgoing...passionate about your career but not consumed by it, we'll already have a lot in common. : ) If you're also an active guy who will hit the gym with me but still appreciates the merits of a cozy day at home, ordering in and binge-watching Netflix...well, that's even better! Hopefully, you value family -- and value some independence, too -- and would always have my back (and vice versa) whether we're goofing off or dealing with something major. I'm just looking to spend some time getting to know someone, have some fun around the city and best case scenario, we'll hit it off and get off this site! : )

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Dogs

Chimichanga - quite possibly the most timid chihuahua ever, but he makes me laugh every day.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The Amalfi Coast, Paris, Rome, Hawaii, Tulum... I love anywhere near a beach! Closer to home: Central Park, Irish pubs, my rooftop on a sunny afternoon...

College

Syracuse University, Syracuse, NY

Favorite things

Yoga class, adventure vacationing, 80's hard rock bands, the beach, peanut butter, Netflix, Dos Caminos margaritas, my goofy dog, John Hughes movies, Seinfeld reruns, Virgil's BBQ, summers at the shore.

For fun

Anything outdoors, trying new restaurants with friends, the gym, movies, concerts, museums, getting lost in a novel, walking around Central Park...

Last read

"The Chaperone" and "David and Goliath" -- love Malcolm Gladwell books, I always learn something that stays with me.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'10" (178cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Writer-Producer for TV and Mobile Games
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Irish/Italian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Lapsed Catholic, more spiritual. I think it's important to believe in something -- when it comes to what exactly that something is, I'm open-minded with regard to all faiths.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Go Orange! : )