
jewels1721

37 year old woman | Winter Park, FL, USA | Seeking men 34-41 within 20 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
I used to be indecisive. Now I'm not sure.

In her own words

You know who makes a great audience? Dogs. I’m going to admit: I really like to sing to canines. I don’t have one (I’m not home enough), but I had a roommate once who had a Jack Russell. That dog was really into my impromptu verses about emptying the dishwasher and my other chores. Don’t worry, I don’t sing all the time. I’m musical, but not really talented at it. I think my coworkers at the hospital are thankful that I don’t belt out a diagnosis in a falsetto. I have thought about it though. But when you have a fairly serious job, you’ve got to be goofy when you’re not on the clock. Speaking of not on the clock … I really like riding bikes with no destination in mind. The other day my friends and I were pedaling and found a flock of peacocks roosting on a rooftop of a local house. So of course we had to stop and watch them. I couldn’t stop laughing — the sight of these huge, majestic birds perched up there like that. It just seemed kind of absurd. Another happy place for me is the mountains of North Carolina. I just feel lighter, freer, more peaceful and happy when I’m there. It’s a good place to go hiking, zip-lining, whatever. I’d really love to go rafting if I had the right person to go with (hint, hint), but I’m also quite happy just hanging in a cabin, fireside. As for what I’m looking for … I like men who are fairly decisive. If you’re someone who suggests a plan for what we might do for the evening, I’d be impressed. I’m also really attracted to intelligent men who like to read and stay current on events. I like guys who treat everyone the same way and are thoughtful. Someone who would open the door if they saw someone with their hands full. And lastly, someone who makes me laugh and we have fun together. And I’ll end with a few things you don’t yet know about me: I served in the Peace Corps in Honduras for two years after college. I have a secret aspiration to raise chickens. I’ve never been to Maine or India, but have a desire to see both. Well, thanks for reading and hopefully I’ll hear from you soon.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I don't have any pets b/c I'm not home enough but I miss having one!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Favorite country Peru (hiked to Macchu Picchu), but Honduras very close second (I lived there several years and they have great diving). Stateside I love Montana and NC mountains. Around town favorite restaurants are Bosphorous and Dandelion Cafe

College

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

ethnic food, sleeping in, camping, hiking, seasons, cold weather, the mountains, the beach at sunset, Pandora, Breaking Bad and Hell on Wheels, NPR, my orange blanket, i find chihuahuas very amusing

For fun

I like to do anything outdoors, spend time with friends, eat out, have a dinner party or bbq, beach, see movies, plays, cultural events, paddleboard, boating...just learning to wakeboard :)

Last read

so glad to be able to read more than school books now! am currently reading proof of heaven, a neurosurgeon's journey into the afterlife...then i'm going to read killer angels about the civil war. lol



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Physician Assistant
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral