Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

BlueBirdDay11

38 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
As an artist, I feel like one of the perks is...

In her own words

As an artist, I feel like one of the perks is that we see the world differently and find beauty in things that many would overlook. It's fun to share that beauty with others (thus my profession). I think the best events are often unplanned. My favorite day last year consisted of randomly meeting up with my four best girlfriends, riding our bikes all over town, and ending with a bottle of wine in the park. I consider myself an intermediate woodworker. I asked for a table saw as my graduation present from college. I think that a hot shower or hot spring after a week of backpacking, or a day of skiing, is one of the best feelings in the world. I enjoy running half marathons and marathons, but I don't break speed records, I just enjoy the training. I believe that happiness is a choice. The greatest act of love is to be present, and to be fully present in any relationship, one must have a fulfilling life as an individual. I want to explore our world and do so with a partner in crime. I look forward to raising my daughter (and yours?) in a loving family environment. I am passionate about living a fit life, surrounded by interesting, intelligent, and compassionate people. I cherish honesty (the good and the real), willingness to take risks, and a desire to confidently be one's self. I can't put in words what kind of guy I'm looking for, so I won't even try. I just have a feeling, I'll know when I get to know him. There is nothing better than laughing long and hard, and when I do, I'm usually laughing with family and friends and often at myself. Me in a nut shell.... I absolutely love my job and can't believe how lucky I am to work with teenagers every day and talk about my passion....art. Sharing with them the gift of perseverance in the creative process and helping them discover who they are in a warm and accepting environment. I grew up in a rural town in Vermont and survived long winters by training as a ski racer for 15 years. I'm always looking for ski buddies to share the torture of I-70 with. I am also getting more and more experienced skiing in the backcountry. I've lived in CO for 14 years and it is now home. I take pride in the fact that my ex and I are still friends. I have a 6 year old daughter, who is a lovely girl. I'm not in a hurry to meet just anyone. Looking forward to meeting one of the right ones. Meeting new friends is a real bonus, too.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

First Friday Gallery Walk on Santa Fe, Harvard Gulch Park, Mt. Falcon, Any mountain, Meiningers, Lake Champlain, VT. Please take me around the world.

Favorite things

Bread right out of the oven. Hot showers (better when not alone). Emmy Lou Harris, Nanci Grifiith, Brandi Carlisle and all the new music my students share with me. I love sushi, Indian, Thai food, and home made pizza (used to be a baker).

For fun

Spontaneous outings, letting a day unfold. With summers off as a teacher, I want to see the rest of our world. Ride horses at Bear Creek Lake State Park, run, paint, ski, build, and oddly....clean my house....

Last read

"Unbroken" (mirrors my grandfathers WW2 POW experience, Wow!). "High Crimes" (Everest story). Working on Tony Wagner's "Creating Innovators". I'm always a few years behind the book trends.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a high school art teacher and an active painter and sculptor. I look forward to going to work just about every day and think summers off are the best idea ever.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral