Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

IrisGarden2012

33 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 32-40 within 20 miles of New York, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
Buddhist / Taoist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Beautiful things happen when we believe.

In her own words

Just when the caterpillar thought the world was over, it became a butterfly." I felt an instantaneous connection with this saying when I first came across it. Being hopelessly optimistic, I am passionate about learning, living and loving, Life is always more pleasant when we generate positive energy and take things in stride. When I decided to kiss my job goodbye (despite being promoted) to embark on my doctoral stint, it seemed like a career suicide to many. Nonetheless, I believe in taking calculated risks, moving on with fortitude, and of course, taking full responsibility for all the right/wrong decisions I make in life. Every moment is awakening when I am true to myself. They say women tend to prefer men with 5C's, namely cash, credit card, condominium, certificate and car. However, I am especially attracted to men who possess the OTHER 5 C's, namely Chemistry, Commitment, Compassion, Charisma and effective Communication skills. So if you think you are the one, we should meet up for coffee. And perhaps, this will morph into something beautiful. PS: I am looking for that special man to share my life with. It is totally fine if love evades us and we end up being friends. However, if you are merely looking for some "fun" (aka a fling), please don't reach out. I am just not your cup of tea.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Favorite hot spots

Love the MET and MoMA. I like Surrealism as it unleashes my imagination. The Greek and Roman sculptures that depict the human bodies intrigue me too. I also can't resist an invite to Central Park or any cosy cafe.

Favorite things

Anything that nurtures the soul (teaching, poetry, music and museums), sharpens my thinking (scientific & criminal movies/drama such as Castle, Law & Order, Back to the Future, Clockwork Orange) and pampers my stomach (e.g.Japanese and Thai cuisine).

For fun

I write contemporary Chinese poetry - a hobby that evolved into something semi-professional. I used to learn kickboxing and belly dancing. A good blend of aggression and grace? Nowadays, I just run. It gives me inspiration for writing.

Last read

Entrepreneur: It will be exciting to embark on a business venture one day! If I have the means, I would love to set up a social enterprise.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Student No preference
I am not just a student. I am also someone's daughter, sister, best friend, and also your girlfriend (maybe). Family is important to me, and there is no point being successful at work but fail your duties as a wife, daughter or sister.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
I am from the Southeast Asia. I have also lived in Beijing for a few years when I was pursuing my BA in Chinese language and literature. A life-changing experience, I must say.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
Languages: Chinese, English English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree
Education is just a piece of paper. It is what you do with it that really matters.