
wkpowers

31 year old man | Cedar Park, TX, USA | Seeking women 23-32 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Being a father has been the greatest...

In his own words

Being a father has been the greatest opportunity and blessing of my life. I've been able to reflect on my values and pass them down to my boys, while being rewarded through watching them thrive. I've taught them to be polite and compassionate toward others, and they make me proud every single day. I've taught my sons the art of chivalry and respect for women, because those are the values I practice each day. My boys are my purpose in life, so I make sure they feel comfortable telling me anything, and I remind them how much I love them every day! A desire to understand other people has always been fundamental to how I live, so I thrive on deep and meaningful conversation and interpersonal connection. Life is complex and I am a multi-faceted man. I've had a lot of interesting experiences and collected many valuable skills over the years, all of which have amounted to the wisdom I have today. I'm always trying to learn something new. My match is a ball of energy, and likes to seize the moment as a rule, because life is short. Admittedly I can be a little too serious sometimes, but I would love to have a woman in my life that encourages my spontaneous and silly side! She isn't perfect and doesn't expect anyone else to be; instead she works toward bettering herself and tending to her relationships with care. I’m looking for a relationship that is full of affection, and rejuvenating for us both. I want to inspire and feel inspired by my partner, so we can grow together and create an unbreakable bond.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I don't exercise regularly.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Dogs

I've had a Lab of some sort for most of my life. My last dog was a Black Lab and I would take her hiking and camping with me.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I would love to visit Canada, Jamaica, and Colorado again.

College

Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX

Favorite things

Coffee, Music, My Boys, Philosophy, Psychology

For fun

I enjoy dining out, coaching, movies, seeing friends, poker, TV, camping, cooking, concerts, travel, video games, sports, wine tasting, racing, pool, skiing, hiking, and hunting.

Last read

Technical manuals....I don't get to read anything much outside of work and normally would prefer a good movie over a book any day.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work in IT and I love the challenge. I get to interact with different types of people all the time. I work for a local firm in Austin and work mostly on servers and higher level support tasks. I also get to scope and design lots of deployments.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I believe having a basis of the Christian faith is very important in life. I don't think that means you have to be perfect, act better than others, or judge their beliefs or actions. To me Christianity is a different experience for each person.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree High school
I went to Texas Tech for about two years and left with a 3.8 GPA to explore a career in music. I went to a Audio Engineering School in Austin and graduated with a 4.0. I also have several IT industry certifications.