
HopeLvRmnce

39 year old man | Montebello, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-42 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Stocky
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
A loving and happy dad enjoying a good life.

In his own words

Hello! I'm a caring and friendly guy with an adventurous spirit. I like holding hands while strolling the beach at sunset. I'm affectionate and appreciate a good conversation over a cup of coffee or dinner. I like exploring around / learning about new places and things, and I have an open-mind. I have a positive outlook, I'm optimistic, and I try to find good in just about everything. My match? I'd like to meet someone who shares my interests, is confident and bright, communicative, and loving. A happy person who enjoys life. It would be good to meet someone who sees the good in people and in things, a person who likes to think a lot.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I would like to learn to be a good friend to a couple of Labrador Retrievers some day soon.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Mexico's Caribbean, and New York city in December. Sedona, AZ and Santa Fe, NM in spring. Locally, I like browsing through neighborhood bookstores, and reading while enjoying a good cup of coffee. Any comfortable place to sit and talk.

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Being a good dad. Reading the LA Times in the morning while enjoying a good breakfast of Steel-Cut Oatmeal with freshly squeezed OJ. A delicious cup of coffee. A well prepared meal with a good wine. Vacationing, feeling inspired after a good story.

For fun

I like to surf and play golf. Hiking and bike-riding into the local trails. I enjoy trying new restuarants and grocery stores, and slowly walking through a farmer's market. Driving on local day-trips to new places can be fun, and relaxing.

Last read

"Nigella Express: Good Food Fast" by Nigella Lawson. The LA Times every morning, as many sections as time permits; and on Saturdays, the Affairs section of the LA Times; the romantic stories there, they keep me hoping that maybe, one day...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work for a government security contractor. I enjoy what I do, been doing it a long time.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My grandparents are from Guadalajara, Mexico, and I was sent to school there for one year to be immersed in the culture. I like to think of myself as someone who is understanding, non-judgemental, a very liberal and compassionate person.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Raised Catholic, but find some aspects of organized religion as a bit of a challenge. I like to remind myself to treat others the way I would like to be treated, and I feel that the saying, "What goes around comes around," resonates well for me.
Languages: English, Spanish English, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
UCLA 2003; BA in Sociology with a minor in Public Policy.