
treat4thesenses

51 year old man | Winnetka, IL, USA | Seeking women 40-54 within 25 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Italy wasn’t exactly the mind-blowing...

In his own words

Italy wasn’t exactly the mind-blowing experience I thought it would be. I think it’s because the gondola guy didn’t appreciate me singing Elvis Costello’s ‘Alison’ to the ladies over his Ave Maria. I thought it sounded very authentic at the time. I’ve seen most of North America and some of Europe, but I’m ready to expand my horizons well beyond my more recent travel endeavors, most of which include chasing after my daughter and driving her to soccer practice. I want the best of both worlds, traveling with the expertise of Rick and Rudy, and enjoying the destinations like a local – avoiding the touristy places and getting a real feel for the local culture, way of life, and the food. Give me the quaint over the popular any day! If you’re with me, you should be prepared to share a lot of culinary adventures – dining both in and out. I’m not afraid to get my hands dirty in the kitchen. My taste runs on the epicurean side. I balance out my restaurant-going side with a healthy, active lifestyle. I like to mix up my training regimen to keep it interesting, spending my winters doing a little slalom work, my summers riding my bike near the beach and playing soccer. I'm animated by 'experiences'; not so with 'things'. I smile at children and the elderly:) I’m happy with my life right now, but there is room for an active, fit, intelligent woman with a youthful spirit and a natural curiosity. Cosmopolitan, articulate and classy, but with an edge and a sense of adventure. Someone who is as passionate as I am about following her ambitions in life, exploring mountains and beaches, and staying healthy. Someone who I can talk to for hours on end but feel like it’s only been minutes. Someone I want to keep coming back to again and again. Think we'd have it goin' on? Start a conversation and let's see where it goes. OK, now for the caveats ... No photos? No response. I didn't join Match to blind date! Winks? Favorites? Likes? Really!? Send a note! That's what I do :) Finally, I'm not interested in a pen pal. Let's meet in person and see if there's chemistry. No risk, no reward :)

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I lived in Chicago for 21 years. Old favorites: the Matchbox, Charleston, Map Room, Hopleaf, and Green Mill. Andersonville. Lincoln Square. Thai Spice on Devon has the best Pad Thai! MVY,HI, NOLA,SFO,PDX Beaches Dalamtian Coast the Maldives

College

Loyola University Chicago, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

Beaches Food Gelato Travel Music Markets PBS BPL Andres Cantor! "the Most Interesting Man in the World" Trey Anastasio Looking at the stars Late evening light as the sun is setting The sound of my daughter's voice :)

For fun

Dining out, dining in, hiking, biking, playing soccer, watching Soccer matches (live or TV), bantering or philosophizing over a beer. Live music and theater. Late afternoon's at the beach.

Last read

Thrive



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
German French English Danish
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Confirmed in a Protestant Church in my youth. Now I'd consider myself 'spiritual', meaning belief in a higher power that is inexplicable. I consider one's relationship with their God a personal matter.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral