
SmahtGuy

36 year old man | Brighton, MA, USA | Seeking women 28-36 within 10 miles of Brookline, MA

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
This is me taking the bull by the horns. It's a metaphor . . . but it also happened.

In his own words

First, a disclaimer . . . I am a little bit of alright. 4 out of 5 dentists agree. Plus, that fifth dentist is a drunk. DO NOT let that man near your teeth. I've spent the last 10 or so years training to be a ninja and while the travel and benefits are great . . . Ok, I'm not a ninja, but I've got a good job and while it has a lot of perks it does not afford me the opportunity to meet a lot of women that are not college students. Honestly, when you pass 30 the idea of heading to the bars three nights a week just does not seem as appealing anymore either. So I'm taking a turn down this avenue to see what's in store. You know, "two roads diverged in a big metaphorical wood and I, I took the one less traveled by." Then again, there seems like there are a lot of people on this road, so maybe I am just trying to sound intelligent. I am a bit of a nerd. Love movies/tv/books/video games . . . I guess you could just say that I love good stories of all kinds. Not ashamed to admit that the original Star Wars trilogy is one of my favorite things ever and the day that The Avengers came out may have been the most excited I've been in 10 years. I love sports, traveling to new and favorite places (in and out of Boston) and all the stuff on below. Mostly I realize that there is a lot out there that I have yet to experience and I'm hopeful that I might learn a thing or two. I am not close friends with the MBTA, the Lucky Wah down the street, heights, snakes, Nascar, clowns, and large DC escalators. So that is my trailer.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Soccer, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Favorite places? I guess any pub that serves Guinness or Smithwicks, preferably one with a decent live band and a little trivia never hurt anyone, except for Bill, but he had that coming.

Favorite things

I love Bob Dylan, Chuck Klosterman, McSweeney's, clementines, Will Ferrell, fall, cold weather, spaghetti carbonara, Star Wars, the Sox/Celts, my family, Catch-22, The Hold Steady, Grace Potter. Um, maybe this would be easier in novel form?

For fun

I'm a huge Sox and Celtics fan, so I try to make it to as many games as my wallet will allow. I enjoy a good trivia night with friends and I'm also on a new restaurant kick . . . hungry?

Last read

Well, I have reading ADD, so I'm always working on a big pile. Recently? Don Quixote (I swear I am not just being a pretentious shmuck), The Sleep Hollow Family Almanac and looking for the next Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Work at a university in the city which has a lot of really cool perks. Free gym access being a major one.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was looking for the box for extremely white, but I had to settle for White/Caucasian.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Recovering Catholic.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference