
drewex81

33 year old man | Yorba Linda, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-33 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm always up for a new adventure...is that you?

In his own words

Hello, I’m not the best profile writer out there, but here I go. When it comes to character, I’m a little shy at first, but after getting to know the person a little I’ll open up, make jokes. You'll find that I am intelligent, playful, passionate, honest, caring and loving. For me family comes first, then health, then work and fun. I'm somewhat a perfectionist. I'd enjoy meeting someone with some similar interests so we can share our day to day life and build a foundation of friendship first. I’ve always wanted to try some exciting stuff like skydiving, rock climbing (I did find a place that has indoors climbing near my house which I am going to start going soon), water rafting, maybe even bungee jumping (you need to convince me first :-p). I'm not much of a club person, but I do enjoy good bar or going to the movies (can watch one every night and never tire of it). Even better, though, is cooking out with friends so I can enjoy their company and spirited conversation. If I met someone particularly interesting, though, I'd be content with a movie, the couch and popcorn. Provided we snuggle, of course. More importantly, though, I'm interested in someone who likes to joke around but can be serious when it's necessary. I respect people who are upfront, honest and don't play games. If that's you, and if anything I've said here resonates with you, send me a message. I don’t spend a lot of time on this site, so just send me a wink ;-).

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Video games

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I had a cat for about 4 years, but he got lost about a year ago. That was really tough for me. I love most pets but would really like to get a beagle. I haven't yet, only because if a future partner doesn't enjoy dogs I don't want to get attached.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel and recently returned to Yosemite, which I love so much I've been there about 5 times in the past 5 years. San Francisco, Vegas and Bass Lake are also favorites. Would love to go more farther place like Europe,Asia,Hawaii or Bahamas.

Favorite things

I treasure friends and family but appreciate my TV, computer and iPhone. Sushi, fish, chicken, beef, Italian and Mexican food. Learning new things, trying new experiences and getting it right. Rock & roll, Muse, Cold Play and Daft Punk.

For fun

I love a good adrenaline rush, so rock climbing, sky diving and bungee jumping are all right up my alley. Renovating my house, trying new things, going out for a good meal, watching movies and games are all good.

Last read

I'm more of a movie guy and last saw "Inception." I loved it. Any movie that challenges me to understand it is a winner in my book, so flicks like "Star Wars" and "The Matrix" are favorites. I do also like comedy, drama and chick flicks.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work for a parking ticket management company. I've been here for 8 years and am the lead developer.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
My parents live outside the country but I talk to them at least once or twice a week. My brother and his wife live about 15 miles from me, and we usually hang out about once a week.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'd prefer to be with someone who believes in God though the particular doctrine isn't too important to me.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I hold a bachelor's degree in Engineering.