
jwig1

42 year old man | Healdsburg, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-43 within 30 miles of Marina del Rey, CA

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
10/9 Update: I just moved up to Healdsburg and...

In his own words

10/9 Update: I just moved up to Healdsburg and I'm really loving it here. So much so, that I would love to share all this beauty with someone amazing. I’m a firm believer in listening to one's heart––whether that means ordering dessert first or letting someone know you love them frequently. Honesty and affective communication are essential in any kind of good relationship, and if you can actually say it out loud, even better. If you trip on the sidewalk, I will be the first to laugh...but will carry you home. I love the outdoors but worship rainy days at home where we can have a movie marathon or cook a soup. I would rather run/hike outside on a cold day than be on a treadmill, (but I love my yoga studio). Being in nature feeds my soul and if I can only walk around my block for it, I'll take it. I juice almost every day, but my favorite food is french fries....:) Oh, I'm a total francophile, but have a very hard time with the french language...:)) Creating beauty for myself and others keeps my internal flame burning! I prefer the unknown when it comes to travel and love to take dirt roads. I can plan trips like the best of them, but I prefer a general direction when on vacation, and just let things unfold naturally. If you're into Myers Briggs, I am a ENFJ. I am a spontaneous, adventurous, intuitive extrovert looking for an embraceable, loveable, sweet, creative woman. I love marriage and find coupling to be one of life's greatest joys. I am a constant work in progress and no where near perfect...:) I am looking for a long term relationship that would lead to an amazing marriage and a family of our own. Some other things I love: Understated elegance Dark restaurants Dimmers Public Radio KCRW!! Candles My headlamp Beach camping Cooking with wood A walking city Polite people! A great smile Warm hugs A great kiss A knee-buckling perfume I tend to be attracted to a woman who is sweet, affectionate, loyal, mellow, feminine, loving, a real team player, creative, laughs easily, has spent some time working on herself (spiritually, emotionally, physically) and finds her home to be a sacred/loving space. I am a total extrovert, so I tend to go for women who are a little more introverted, (a extroverted introvert)....;) A woman who appreciates and wants chivalry. Someone who's got my back, (who will stop to let me know there is something in my teeth before we walk out the door). I love to take care of my honey and be a rock for her (especially on a bad day). Spending time at home together fuels me, but then again, so does a great laugh in the car or sitting outside. I know this is a total wish list, but that's the fun thing about online dating, you can create your own menu...:) I can write all day what I'm looking for, and what I'm attracted to, but in the end, it just really comes down to chemistry/connection. So...If you love food, being in nature, cooking (or would like to watch me cook), traveling (anywhere, even down to Rite Aid in your sweats), enjoy a good coffee or tea, love having long conversations, walking randomly in strange cities, then we’re off to a great start!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Too many to put down...Love giving my passport a serious workout when I can. The Farmer's Market IS my market. Worship the Central Coast of CA. Looking to get lost in a new neighborhood soon

College

University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

My boards, wine, rain (warm or cold) and thunder! Miguel Migs, The Radio Dept., fresh fruit and veggies, throwing a BBQ or any kind of food related party with friends, talking somewhere romantic (and romance can be anything, anywhere). Good candles.

For fun

Creating and experiencing great dinner parties with a small group of friends. remodeling homes, Traveling, the farmers market, Surfing!, morning yoga, Running, Gardening, making marmalades, being with great friends.

Last read

I like to read 3-4 books at a time, it just depends on my mood and what I'm looking to get out of it at the moment. I also love my mags:, A.D., Surfer, Sunset, Elle Decor.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Mom's side is Lebanese and Dad's side is Lithuanian. I wish I knew more about both cultures and that's one of the things I am going to explore! I can't wait to go to both countries!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised in a big, beautiful, ornate church that scared the hell out of me as a child. That said, I've become more spiritual and less into organized religion.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduated UCSB