
meggiemerma

37 year old woman | Dallas, TX, USA | Seeking men 30-50 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Moderately
Did your last date put you to sleep? Try me! …

In her own words

Did your last date put you to sleep? Try me! I might seem like the girl next door... But I'm not a predictable type who'll have you snoring in your pasta, one whose worldview is limited to nail polish. I like learning things, talking about them, and really experiencing life. I have a variety of interests and I love deep conversation. I'm an extrovert but very calm. A friend of mine told me you can go to yoga or hang out with me to relax, ha ha. At work I'm passionate, driven, and ambitious. At home, though, I enjoy the simple pleasures like sleeping in, making gnocchi, or taking a walk. I haven't watched TV in about seven months. :/ Shame on me. Grrrrrr. Where's that remote? It's not intentional mischief. I just like real life you might say. My spin doctored answer is I don't have so much patience for the ongoing fake lives of total strangers I'll never run into. I wish them well, but that's it. Hopefully they can get their fake lives in order. I'd like to find real love. Either here or unexpectedly. We don't have to grab pizza and get married but I'm not on here for sex. After all, sex is pretty easy for a woman to find without online dating, isn't it, guys? ;) I'm most compatible with someone who is responsible and disciplined, yet laid back, not too conventional or rigid in his thinking. I like good dressers who travel and socialize with family. In general, I gravitate to educated people with diverse interests, positivity, humor, and even some fashion or street sense. I would love to explore Dallas with someone who's been exposed to the world and can handle recreational time in any neighborhood. I like men who are cool and level-headed. I like thinkers and good chats. I love a healthy ego. It turns me on when a man gets his identity from who he has been all his life. I find men who love who they are most intriguing. I hope I ultimately end up with one of these, a super nice man. :) Are you out there? ------------------------- Randoms: -I brake for snakes. -There are a million ways to do things. -Work smart. -I get overwhelmed sometimes. If the washer breaks, I may lock myself out of my car...with it running...at 8 pm...in a bad part of Fair Park -I swam 1500 meters of open water in 23 minutes. This is 60 lengths of a regular pool. -I'm an extrovert. People energize (versus drain) me. -I'm often late. :( If I don't improve, I may need to move to South America. -Munich: lightening speeds in BMWs. -Dallas: parade speeds in BMWs with a few Pintos giving out haircuts. -Saturday morning: The Wall Street Journal, a nice cafe with my dog :) -Tuesday night: The New Yorker, a beer, a long bath -Sunday: Glenrose canoe trip! -My parents were hippies. Their friends wear Birks and climb cliffs with lots of chords. -I love beer. -I can get into sports but hardly ever consistently. :/ -I see a lot of male profiles here demanding a sports fanatic to accompany them to their favorite games. I wonder what most ladies here are after, a shopping fanatic? -I'm a Dragon in the Chinese zodiac and think it fits so be exactly 30 or 42.or hmm -There's nothing like sitting outside talking about life and drinking wine. -I love going to bed early because it's kind of rebellious and decadent. -I'm a good kisser. -I eat my vegetables. -I love long and beautiful nights with a full moon and someone you love. A kiss

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

I have a tuxedo cat who likes to show off his belly. I just got a foster puppy who decided he's mine whether I like it or not. I'm naming him Smiley, which sums him up in a nut shell. I suppose I would draw the line on pet marmosets and grizzlies.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

cafes and bars with outdoor seating mountains oceans and beaches Some day: Torres del Paine Natl Park in Chile and Patagonia because I'd love to see wild penguins. I'm also interested in the Yellowstone Institute.

College

University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM

Favorite things

Lilies. Long walks. Trying to remember song lyrics and making them up. Nature. My cat. My plants. My parents. My patients. Candles. Soft kisses. Taking a bath with you in the middle of the night, just because. Lightening bugs. Knowledge. Stories.

For fun

Bragging rights: I ate grilled grasshopper. I swam a mile down the Hudson River. In Spain I kept up with my roommates at a festival until 3 pm the next day. I lost my shoe in the street once. It fell out of the car.

Last read

The Unbearable Lightness of Being (on and off)....snore... Citizens - chronicle of the French Revolution (on and off) Engaging Autism (on and off currently for work) Beautiful Ruins (current and it's awesome)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a pediatric speech therapist. I love my job and I love making a difference.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
UK British, Irish, German, Austrio-Hungarian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I respect others' beliefs. I'm private about it and don't talk about it because #1 I creatively change my views on it and #2 If we want to understand anything in life, we need that creative freedom. More important to me than religion is a good person
Languages: Arabic, English, French, Italian, Spanish Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Indiana University, MA, University of New Mexico, BA