Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Aurora, CO, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Omnis exitus initium novum

In his own words

Who am I? Who am I? Hmmm..First and foremost I'm a list guy, so here is my top ten: 1. I'm pretty quick on my feet, how else do you navigate family events when half your family is Jewish the other half is Catholic?? 2. I love my friends. I love my friends so much that while floating down the New River Gorge, my future Best Man looked at me and said I don?t know how to swim to which I said don't fall out of the boat?? I thought that was sound advice.He fell out of the boat anyways.....I dove in after him. 3. I love my friends part 2. A friend once left me with a scar. At the age of 38, he mysteriously forgot how to ride a bike and fell in front of me. Since I was following right behind him at 25 miles an hour, I tried to "gently" ride over him. No dice. Instead I got a free lesson on how to fly. My landing technique is still up for debate. 4. I'm a fan of education. I think learning is fun. I think sharing what you learned is even more fun. I don?t however really care where you went to school or how many football championships your alma mater won. I will root for the underdog 9 out of 10 times. 5. I love my kids. I love them very much. Sometimes I love them from far away, like from Mexico or Europe. I always come back, eventually, but let's be honest with each other?we all need a break. 6. I was once in a pretty significant car wreck on the way to the airport. We managed to total the rental car, have the cop pick us up only to drop us off in a really seeding part of town, rent a cab and still make my flight. I get my boarding pass and see I'm in row 13. I shit you not. What's the luck? I get on the plane anyways. I'm not superstitious, it's bad luck. 7. I played soccer most of my life. Even played on the Olympic Development Team, which means I didn't suck,but I wasn't good enough to make the national team, hence why I went to college. I do however still ski, love to hike, and given the opportunity I will watch a quality soccer match. 8. I lean left. That means if you are going to qualify a statement by staring off with "I'm not a racist but" or "I'm not homophobic but", you are a racist or a homophobe, which doesn't sit well with me. 9. I like to work out. If frees the mind, make the body feel good, and allows me to drink alcohol a not look like I'm a seventy year-old salesman off of the movie set of Glengarry Glen Ross. For those who have not seen the movie, just skip ahead to the scene when Alec Baldwin's character first enters. It is truly a priceless moment in modern day cinema. 10. I'm a guy, but not a guy's guy. I don't know much about cars. I don't shoot guns. I can fix things, but frankly I rather pay someone else to do it so I can go out and have a beer with my friends. Beer I know. Cars, not so much. 11. I love movies, music, books. I will watch, listen, or read almost anything, though I don't really care for country musi. sorry. 12. I think making people laugh is my part-time job. I at least treat is as if it is. 13. I'm a social person. When I first enter a crowd of people, I tend to hang back, but once I get to know you and the "crew", watch out. 14. I do believe in love. I am affectionate. I like leaving little notes and holding hands in public is always in play. So there I said it!. Shall we move on. 15. I have lived in two countries (born in Mexico) and eight states.Cali, MD, PA, NY, WV, GA, MI, and CO. I am not an army brat, I just find moving makes it harder for the FBI to find me. As far as I'm concerned, I'm not moving again.Let's see how long it takes them to find me?.I'm placing the over/under at 3 years. Let's be honest, if it took over three years for our government to find a 6'7" Taliban on dialysis,.it's bound to take them a while to find me. 16. Lastly, I'm a smart ass. I'm sure this is a shocker to you. hHopefully that didn't come out of left field! 17. And for those who are counting,the reason I became an organic chemist was so I didn't have to do math?

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I have a geriatric cat (17 yrs old) named Mushroom and a dog of unknown age (he won't tell me) named Finnegan.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I'm still relatively new to Denver, but I keep tripping over one great restaurant after another. Too many places to mention but throw in Linger, Old Major, Populist, and Aces just to name a few of my favs.


Wheeling Jesuit University, Wheeling, WV

Favorite things

Based on the day it can be most anything. Want to cycle through town? Hit the slopes? Catch a movie (just not scary ones, I'm truly a wuss), How about lunch? Or just stroll around people watching? That is always good for a laugh.

For fun

I can go for a good workout but easily be talked into a great beer with live music. Movies are great, but people watching takes the cake. Getting immersed in a good conversation is always a great evening in my book.

Last read

Ugh, well, I recently read "A team of Rivals" a Lincoln biography. I know what you are thinking..."boring" was a promise to myself that I would read something of "value" versus the typical paperback adventure novels you grab at the airport.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I won't bore you with work, but if you are interested I'll be happy to share. There happens to be a few fun stories.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My family is a blend of Catholics and Jews...holidays are spectacular.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
A little meditation goes a long way.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied chemistry/physics/ a little religion and philosophy. The later two just for good beer drinking fodder. While working, I completed my MBA in strategy and leadership..I know what you are thinking....I swear I have a fun personality!!