Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

MoxieK11

29 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 27-35 within 20 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm an open book. Which page will you turn to?

In her own words

I am an independently successful woman who has no intention of being sheltered or "cherished." I'm looking for someone who'll embrace new challenges with me and love me for everything that I am; someone who isn't afraid to be himself and look goofy and who can take a joke and dish it right back. I have no respect for liars, and I can't stand deliberate rudeness, or needless drama. I'm tired of being a hopeless romantic and "missionary dating:" settling for men with lower standards, who don't believe in truthfulness, in the hopes that I can change them with my love. Thus, if I seem picky, it's because I have no intention of "fixing" a man. As Mr. Rogers used to say, "I like you just the way you are." (Unless of course you fit the above profile. Then, I like you just the way you are: nowhere near me.) I may not be totally perfect, but parts of me are excellent. I'm a Mensan, with an IQ in the top 2% worldwide. I'm genuine, laid-back, confident, and easy to talk with. I'm also very creative, non-confrontational, and judicious. I'm not a jealous person, and I am very good at reading people. Humor is absolutely vital to me because I'm very quick-witted and I love making people laugh. I love self-deprecating humor because it breaks the ice and allows people to be comfortable being themselves. I’m not the kind of woman who cries when she breaks a nail — although I’ve been known to swear like a handcuffed sailor. I’ve never asked a man if my outfit made me look fat unless I actually wanted and subsequently appreciated his honesty. And I'm fascinated with learning new things just for fun. I'm neither needy, nor dependent on others to do things for me. I enjoy fixing and building things on my own and I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty. I'm very close to my family, both emotionally and physically. I want to meet someone who has the same loving relationship with his family. I'm like Kix Cereal: "Kid tested; Mother approved." Most importantly though, I have primary custody of my daughter, and we come as a set. I'm not looking for a replacement father for her; she has one. She's 2 1/2 years old, and she will always come first in my life. If you can't understand why, or if kids aren't your "thing," neither am I. With regard to this, I have two simple requests: (1) Whatever you do, please don't select "No Preference" when it comes to a partner having a child(ren). It's a huge letdown to become interested in someone only to find out that he really doesn't want a child in his life; and (2) if you do contact me, please make sure that you haven't selected "No" in that category. It's actually one of the first things I check when I look at someone's profile, and I won't respond if I see that.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Horses

My cats think they own the house, but that's only because they can't read and don't pay the bills. They're a permanent part of the family and they live entirely indoors, though. And that's not up for negotiation.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Texas Hill Country, stargazing on the edge of a cliff in the Blue Mountains, Lake Tahoe, Manhattan, Esarn, Clay's, Agora, Doneraki's, Hay Merchant, The Phoenix on Westheimer, Pastry War, OKRA Charity Saloon, London Sizzler, Cloud 10

College

Texas State University–San Marcos, San Marcos, TX

Favorite things

TV: Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, The Office, Arrested Development, IT Crowd, Monty Python. Food: Thai, BBQ, Greek, Mexican...You name it, I've *probably* eaten it (I REGRET Durian Fruit). Movies: The Jacket, Rocky Horror Picture Show, Clerks

For fun

Being active in every-day life (hiking, climbing, working in the yard, playing with kids, etc.); intellectual conversations over drinks; painting; photography; eating (HUGE foodie); long, drawn-out, laugh-until-it-hurts, inside jokes; dry humor

Last read

I recently finished the entire 'A Song of Ice and Fire' series. No kidding...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a reading specialist.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My dad used to say we were "9 parts purebred, 1 part mutt that slipped in the back fence." (I'm not sure if that's supposed to refer to someone specific.)
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Organized religion is a powerful tool, for both good and evil. Thus, I dually respect and distrust it. I don't believe in the "salvation vs eternal damnation" aspect of it. Goodness should be for its own sake, not based on a quota system.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have dual degrees in English / Education, and Art.