

40 year old man | Carlsbad, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-37 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Every man is guilty of the great things he has yet to do.

In his own words

Been there, done that! Well actually there's many things I'd still like to do in this life, I'm not going to tell you now what they are because then we'd have nothing to talk about on our first dates. However, considering the short number of years I have already lived on this earth, they have been very full years of life. Some sad, some awesome, some "meh". lol. Who I am: The one thing that seems to come up a lot is that I've been called a "sweetheart" a lot by my GF's and even my Exes. I'm someone who tries to steer very clear of drama in all forms unless I realize it's going to be unavoidable and then I usually face it head on. All relationships have some form of drama but I'd rather do the slow release method instead of the atomic bomb version that most people seem incapable of avoiding most times. I like to have communication in a relationship, and I don't mean I have to be talking to someone all the time but more that I must understand the needs of my partner for me to do my part. In fact I try to only speak when there is something worthwhile to say or discuss, so I am actually kind of a quiet person. I tend to put others needs before my own, and you'll often see me giving the spare cash in my pocket to someone less fortunate on the street (I live in OB so if I didn't show some restraint I'd be homeless myself by now, lol) but I also know when I need to take time for myself and recharge. I love being outdoors! camping, surfing, tennis, volleyball, soccer, you name it I'll do it, and yet there are those weekends I sit inside with the shades drawn watching movies and taking 4-5 naps a day. I've dated all types out there and I must say that, women, of every variety are beautiful. I enjoy when there is diversity and intelligence in my partner and would also like that someone to be active. I think at this stage in the game that I'd like to find somone who is has established themselves in their career and is at the point where they want to settle down with that special someone and perhaps start a family one day.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other, Reptiles

I'm currently looking into finding a new place to live so I can have a dog again.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like being at the beach, and can be roused for anything that's cultural or artistic

Favorite things

Thunsderstorms/Lightning, Hodad's burgers, Yankees, concerts/live music, fine cuisine, wine tasting, naps, infant giggles/spittles, dogs.

For fun

Anything that is active, but mostly soccer, surfing, swimming, skiing/snowboarding, hiking, camping. When I am on my own I paint and draw, but reading, studying classical guitar, meditation.are also part of the norm

Last read

The Nuclear Platypus Biscuit Bible: A Spiritual Guide for the Disciples of Biscuitism [Pope Gus Rasputin Nishnabotna Sni-A-Bar] Living Buddha, Living Christ: Thich Nhat Than



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Analytical Chemist
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Mid-west born, lived in New England (CT/RI/NY) from 4-28 yrs old. Cali "native" since 2003, and don't plan on leaving ever! I love it here. :D
Faith: Christian / Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic
Recently I have come closer to my Catholic upbringing which I had once abandonded long ago, and am so thankful for the wonderful group of people that have been at the heart of that, and yet Buddhism is still a large part of my life. weird huh?
Languages: English, French English, French, Japanese
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in Chemistry, minor in the Fine Arts. If I were allowed to combine all my certifications, and course work I've done since then I'd certainly have a Masters and probably be close to phD.