
vegassince89

52 year old man | Henderson, NV, USA | Seeking women 40-50 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
I'll tell you later
To describe myself in a sentence or two would...

In his own words

To describe myself in a sentence or two would be difficult. But, if I was forced to I would say that I am fiercely loyal and defensive of those close to me, the best thing my parents gave me was a strong work ethic, sometimes when I'm trying to be funny it's often misunderstood as being serious and I am more romantic than wise. Oh, and I am very independent, but would love to have someone in my life that I can tell absolutely everything to. You know, you're that person who I think of first when something good happens and I can't wait to tell you. Or it could be for when something bad happens but I know you will have my back. This is a rare breed of person in my experience. Okay, that's a lot more than one sentence. I worked construction, among a dozen other things, to put myself through college and law school. I used to say that the thing I do best in the world is the Tram at Snowbird. I don't think that's true anymore. Now, what I probably do best is being a father. I mean that. I do something with my twin boys almost everyday. I coach the sports they play and honestly spend most of my free time with them. I'm left handed when I eat or write, but otherwise I do everything with my right hand. It's important to me to have a creative outlet and lately that has been in cooking. I make the best pizza most people have ever tasted. My beef burgundy is awesome and I make my own blackening rub for the blackened catfish with angel hair pasta and lemon caper sauce. I have four children. My daughter is 28 and owns her own clothing line. My oldest son is 24 and I haven't heard this week what he's doing. My twin boys are eleven. I am really laid back. Possibly too laid back for some people. I have virtually no temper. If you want to get me mad you can, but it takes a lot. I don't hold grudges and I usually can't ever remember what it was we were arguing about. I got my undergraduate degree from the University of Utah and graduated from BYU law school. So, my blood runs red and blue. I'm licensed in both Nevada and Utah and practice in both, although primarily in Las Vegas for the time being. I've been in Las Vegas for 25 years, but the mountains in Utah still call to me. I am a second generation Danish immigrant. My grandfather and father instilled in me an understanding of ethics and chivalry. Chivalry is definitely not dead with me. My reputation is my most valuable currency in my life in and in business. I am from the old school of thought where a handshake is all I need. I was raised in the Mormon church and went to Bolivia on my mission. I'm one of probably 100 white people who can speak the unwritten language of the Aymara indians in Bolivia. The LDS church remains my religious and spiritual foundation, but I'm not real active in the church. Especially during football season. I'm not critical of religion overall, but I find that I am more spiritual than religious. I believe the best time of the year is football season. I am in a better mood during fall and I go into a slight depression around the middle of February. If it weren't for Sirius NFL radio I don't know what I would do. (Just kidding about depression. I'm lucky that I've never had to deal with that.)

His interests

Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Dogs

Actually my boys have a dog. She stays with me when I have the boys.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I live in Vegas and never go to the strip. That should tell you a lot.

College

Brigham Young University, Provo, UT

Favorite things

Quiet nights. Entertaining friends by cooking for them. Sundays in bed. Football.

For fun

I love to play golf. Used to have a fairly low handicap. I realized one day that it just took too much time from other things and I picked up my clubs, put them in the trunk and didn't play again for a year.

Last read

Several depositions for a trial I start in a month.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: I'll tell you later Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish, Other English, French, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference