
BoomSlashBoom

29 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 27-37 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I have a giant red jew fro and some gnarly hipster owl glasses to boot...boom. And I'm wicked awesome at parallel parking.

In her own words

Things I love (in no particular order): Ron Burgundy, dancing like a jackass, pie, pork products (particularly salami), camping, indie music and going to music festivals (although I'm sure you deduced that from my giant hipster spectacles), exploring new restaurants and hole in the wall joints in LA, crunchy peanut butter, wine, cuisine of the Asian persuasion, bad action flicks, LOTR, Harry Potter, midnight movie premieres, road trips, lightening and thunder, and Thanksgiving. My family and friends mean everything to me, they are my life. And my little sister just so happens to be my best friend in the whole wide world. I count myself as very lucky to be surrounded by the wonderful people in my life, and nothing gives me more joy than to shoot the shit with the people I love. Good food, stimulating conversation, and vino is my idea of a perfect night. I relish being in the outdoors and camping...I need to be active on a regular basis to get my yayas out, it's essential. I recently went camping in Zion National Park, and I submit it is one the of most breathtakingly beautiful places on earth. I highly recommend it. On the more serious side: I recently received my second Bachelor's Degree in Nursing up in SF and just started my career in LA as a Maternity nurse. I truly love what I do, it's an extension of who I am and what I believe in. I hope to eventually go back to school to get a Master's Degree and work as a Nurse Practitioner. In what I would call a medium sized nutshell (perhaps an almond or pistachio) that is me.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Lake Tahoe, Zion National Park, Missoula Montana, and SF are some of my favorite spots. Also included in this list would be hole in the wall mom and pop restaurants. Not exactly related to the aforementioned places, but relevant none the less.

College

University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

Arrested Development, The Newsroom, 300, Borne Trilogy, Dark Knight, LOTR Trilogy, Usual Suspects, Anchorman, Super Troopers, Good Will Hunting, Harry Potter series, Diners-Drive-In's and Dives (don't judge me), Annie Hall, Shawshank Redemption.

For fun

In my free time I like to go to musical festivals, farmers markets, try new restaurants, workout, and basically shoot the shit with my friends. I also love camping and being outdoors when possible.

Last read

I am currently reading the Hobbit, yes the Hobbit. I am a huge LOTR nerd and am reading it in anticipation of the movies. But some of my favorite books are Me Talk Pretty One Day, The Alchemist, The Bluest Eye, and Everybody Poops.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Nurse
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Other Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I'm a Moroccan /Irish Jew. A rare and magical....like unicorns or centaurs.
Faith: Jewish No preference
I'm culturally Jewish but not practicing.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I hope to go back to school to get a Master's degree. Admittedly I am kind of a nerd and love school.