
Hapa_Hauli

38 year old man | North Bergen, NJ, USA | Seeking women 28-38 within 20 miles of Hackensack, NJ

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Old fashioned, with a modern twist

In his own words

I’m a well educated, well traveled guy who tries every day to exemplify a laid back version of the values character I was surrounded by growing up a military kid. Being able to laugh like crazy with my lady is hugely important to me. I'm not the moody, withdrawn sort; I love the wit of improv the sarcasm of stand-up. Frankly if you don't find Richard Pryor Chevy Chase's word association SNL skit funny then I'm not the guy for you. At the same time, I place a huge importance in being a citizen of the world understanding my place in it. I look to people like Maya Angelou Richard Feynman for inspiration, amongst many. You and I will become fast friends if you enjoy conversation, travel, dancing, treating others with the respect you expect for yourself, and taking occasional trips outside your comfort zone. You can have just as good a time getting dolled up for fancy dinner and Broadway show as you can dressing down for a diner meal and football game. I'm not into the shy, quiet type, and I'm not into the wild child, attention craving, crazy-go-nuts type either. I'm tired of those extremes; in-between them is the type I hope to date. More than anything, I'm looking for a woman who doesn't *need* a man in her life, but wants me in hers. If that resonates with you, then I hope to hear from you soon.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a shih tzu mix, puppy mill rescue. Eleven of the laziest pounds you'll ever meet.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite things

Medicine, in which I've found my (professional) calling in life. Salsa, both the condiment & dance style. Having a dishwasher & laundry in my apartment. How excited my dog gets when she hears the word, "outside."

For fun

For fun, I like doing things that either stimulate my artistic side, or increase my cultural awareness. I'm open-minded on this, but my favorites are dancing, cooking, museums, and investigating Time Out NY recommendations.

Last read

Heh, a review book for board exams. Good times, good times ...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Just finished med school & am starting residency in my top choice program, very excited! Medicine is my second career; prior to med school I was an engineer for 11 years.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
My Father's Japanese, born & raised in Upper Paia, Maui. My Mother's of French decent, from New Hampshire. They met when he was a groomsman & she was a bridesmaid at the same wedding. One of the most disgustingly cute stories you'll ever hear.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Raised Catholic, and while I'm grateful for the strong foundation the Church provided, my views on certain topics differ substantially from the Catechism. As such, I describe myself as more spiritual than religious.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
University of Rochester