
akboston23

31 year old man | Bethesda, MD, USA | Seeking women 21-31 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 23

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
For just one night, let's not be co-workers. Let's be co-people.

In his own words

I place a lot of emphasis on family and friendships. They are the constants in my life that I simply have never taken for granted. I've also been fortunate to have great parents -- full disclosure, I'm a bit of a parents' boy. Nonetheless, I'm a very independent person. I moved away when I was 18 and have never looked back -- despite my parents prodding and myriad attempts to convince me otherwise. As much as I value my family, I'm ambitious and want to create my own path and story. I consider myself a serial socializer. I enjoy life and can be unadulteratedly entertaining, sometimes at the expense of my self-pride and dignity. I enjoy the big and small things in life, and the breadth of brilliance nature has to offer. I have traveled a fair amount, but know there is so much more to see and explore, and plan on embarking on some trips in the near future. I’m a huge sports fanatic. I live and die by Boston sports teams. I also play most sports -- basketball, volleyball, tennis, golf, and some football – and workout several times a week to keep myself in shape. Now, random things: I'm not much a fan of the winter season, but love skiing, the occasional apocalyptic snow event, and throwing snow balls at midgets while reverse-riding unicorns through rings of fire. Virtually all of my pet peeves center around people who can't drive. I love people watching and crafting absurdly unlikely and implausible backstories for people. In another life I would be a spy, probably a Russian one because I think ushanka's are badass. I wish more people would speak sarcasm. I laugh at myself plenty, so I don’t expect you to – unless of course it’s warranted, then you have my unyielding permission. Breaking Bad is the greatest TV drama of all time. You'll never convince me otherwise. I am sometimes a workaholic. I think the 3-day rule is overrated. I'm not entirely sure I know how to use Twitter. I am sometimes too forthright. I am not even close to the jealous or possessive type – probably the complete antithesis. I am very trusting. I secretly love to cook, and have a handful of dishes in my back pocket that are surprisingly edible. Food is my weakness. I asphyxiate my coffee with not-to-be-revealed quantities of sugar. It’s a bad habit that I’m not trying to kick. I can be a total space cadet, but if you're interesting, you'll have my focus. Now for my ideal match -- fun, spontaneous, attractive, smart, witty, good sense of humor, not flaky, nominal to no baggage, likes sports, confident, etc.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

Apartment rules be damned, I want a dog. Preferably one that is a born badass like Lassie.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

New England in the summer and fall. Not much else compares. Mexico sans the swine flu. The Cayman Islands. Europe -- specifically, Italy, Greece, Spain, Amsterdamn, and Portugal. I also love Cali, Chicago, NYC, Charlotte, and Austin, TX.

Favorite things

In terms of music, I grew up in a very musically-inclined family. Unfortunately, the DNA somewhat eluded me. I enjoy various genres though -- everything from classic to hard rock to rap to blues. Regarding TV and foods, not enough space here.

For fun

As noted, I am a sports fanatic. Pats, Red Sox, C's -- I follow avidly. I love going to games. I enjoy site seeing, DC museums in moderation, and nature. I enjoy most movie genre's, but mainly comedy. I people watch often.

Last read

The Matrix. Reading up on some philosophy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Commercial Real Estate Investment and Property Management.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My heritage traces back to St. Miguel. However, I've never visited and I barely know Portuguese. So, I'm not exactly internationally cultured.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I attempt to follow the guidelines set forth in the Bible, but usually fail miserably.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree