
QuadCitiesJosh

32 year old man | Moline, IL, USA | Seeking women 24-36 within 150 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
just an easy going guy

In his own words

Hi my name is Josh. I work full time as a welder in a large factory and like my job about as much as one can. I have recently gotten more involved at work and am now on the Civil Rights committee and my departments Union Steward. Trying my best to help others that I work with. I'm looking for someone who is trust-worthy, intelligent, and fun! Communication is one of the most important aspects of a relationship in my opinion. I decided to start eating healthy about three years ago and have lost 45lbs and feel great but do not go to the gym as often as I should. I recently bought a road bike and like it so far. Several bike paths around here either near the river or the parks to ride. I live alone and cook/prepare my own food on a daily basis. If you ever had to eat the cafeteria food at my work you would understand why I cook my own food! So I would like to find someone who can also cook and hopefully teach me how to be better at it. My best cooking is on my charcoal grill. I am a non religious person and generally would be described as a liberal. I try to spend a few hours a week reading books, articles, and other things about religion, politics, and science as I find the subjects interesting. I am active in politics and recently took a trip to Washington DC. I obviously would prefer a match that is like minded but not a must by any means. I like trying all kinds of new food and restaurants(I love seafood and sushi). I enjoy a night out, stay in for a movie or whatever sounds like a good idea at the time. I've put up a few newer pictures recently and will try to upload new photos often. I have begun traveling more in the last few years and have very much enjoyed it. Last year I made it to both the east and west coast beaches. Very fun. I look to keep visiting new and old places. I would like to go back west again soon to the mountains. I still enjoy video games, sometimes board games and cartoons. Yep, I can be a nerd at times. I like to watch sports(Bears and Blackhawks) and some TV to relax(Game of Thrones, Walking Dead, that sort of show) but I enjoy a thinking mans game on occasion as well. If you would like to know more just ask! I look forward to talking to you.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

I would like to have a dog again but do not have the time that I would think would be needed and fair to the doggy :(

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Chicago, LA, the Bier Stube (local german pub) and lots of other places

Favorite things

TV I don't watch a ton of but I do follow Breaking Bad and Sons of Anarchy closely. Recently started watch The Walking Dead. I love zombie stuff! Playing card games and poker, video games and being a bit of a nerd sometimes.

For fun

Bears, Blackhawks and MMA are my sports (and some soccer). Most other sports I don't find that interesting to watch. I enjoy playing bar games like shuffleboard, darts, etc. Even if I'm terrible I'll still give it a go and have some fun.

Last read

Apocalypse Z - One of the better zombie books I've read. A regular guy with a cat fights to stay alive during the zombie apocalypse!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Labor / Construction No preference
I am a welder for a large company that is doing very well.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: No No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
1/2 German, 1/4 Scottish, 1/8 Irish, 1/8 English
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist
If you want to know more, feel free to ask.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference
I have a degree in Computer Aided Drafting. I began working in the field and found that it just wasn't for me. I like to work with my hands and sitting in front of a computer all day just isn't for me.