Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old woman | Reading, PA, USA | Seeking men 34-47 within 90 miles of Shillington, PA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'2" (157cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Survived a mortar attack in college. Long story.

In her own words

My life is normal and somewhat boring. Maybe so normal that I'm abnormal? I gravitate toward stability but still enjoy new adventures. I despise ridiculous drama. Little things make me happy and I'm easy to please. Although relatively low maintenance, I like to look and feel as pretty as possible. I am not a size 2, nor a size 4. Boobs are overrated. Coffee is a necessity within one hour of waking up. I am oddly fascinated by stadiums and a perfectly executed screen pass. I enjoy driving and like cars, especially those with numbers and letters for names. I have driven over 2000 miles to see a football game. Twice. I am fairly certain that I would have a heart attack if confronted by a decent-size snake. SPF 50 sunscreen is my friend. Jeans and tailored suits fill my closet. My home is neat and organized and I make my bed everyday. I am perfectly capable of putting the seat down if it is left up. I love history stuff and historical-based movies and documentaries. My hands, toes and nose are always cold. No idea why. While stubborn at times, I am lovable and bribable, primarily with food. I prefer my meat cooked and toast, popcorn, and marshmallows burnt. Love searching for unbroken shells on the beach and great bargains on clearance little treasure hunts. Seeing others happy makes me happy.....a great Q or Z word on a triple word score does too. I have a nose like a bloodhound and sometimes snort when I laugh. Gotta laugh, especially at yourself. Love my West Virginia Mountaineers and Pittsburgh Steelers. I have cried (literally) in the stands after a win. Embarrassing, I know. Someday, I hope to attend a SuperBowl. The sound and smell at a NASCAR race make me smile, as does the scent of fresh laundry. I can fold a fitted sheet into a perfect rectangle. Yes, I can and will prove it, if necessary. When I see a flower, I cannot resist smelling it. Even though competitive, I often find myself pulling for the underdog. Family and friends are very important to me, as is my work/career. I work at a college and cannot imagine my life without my "kids." I respect men and their space/time, and expect common courtesy in return. Honesty and trust are an absolute must. I like an unselfish man who is clean cut, genuine, has a big heart, works hard, is a gentleman, and shows teeth when he smiles. I find excessive tattoos creepy and yuky. Not attracted to the big beefcake type. Being able to write a complete sentence with correct punctuation is a good thing. Game players and fakes are equally worthless. Real men wear pink. Chivalry should not be dead. Subdued confidence, intelligence, and sharp wit are hot. (bring it on) Great hugs are required.....a test will be given to insure quality. I want to share the simple things in life with someone.....sporting events, snow shoveling, holiday decorating, life stories and conversations over a couple of beers, seeing new places, grocery shopping, reading the Sunday paper, long walks, long drives, good laughs, evenings at home. You get the picture. One night stands are not my thing. Please do not contact me if that is your only intention. I am hoping for friendship leading to a serious relationship with a man who understands and accepts that no one is perfect. Ideally, he can recognize a special woman, appreciate having her in his life, and know not to let her go.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Frosty, my betta fish, was killed by falling debris during Hurricane Sandy in 2012. (true, long story)

Favorite hot spots

quaint historic towns, various big cities, Mountaineer Field and Coliseum, historical sites/battlefields, stadiums, anyplace with a nice view, outlets/malls, trails, parks, museums, the zoo, sports pubs, Cooper's Rock State Forest in WV, my home


West Virginia University, Morgantown, WV

Favorite things

holidays, football, friends, current events, brisk fall Saturdays, power naps, beer in a bottle, Sunday drives, Chick-fil-a milkshakes, happy tears, Longaberger baskets, jeans, roses, poinsettias, sunflowers, clearance racks, candles,bubble baths

For fun

travel, sporting events, roadtrips, walking, aerobics, dancing, shopping, people watching, watching TV, movies, weenie roasts, tailgate parties, eating out, Scrabble, crafts, biking, hanging out with friends, reading, driving

Last read

various maps (I love maps), "Shocking Secrets in American History," newspapers, magazines, "Gettysburg," word seek puzzle book



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
University administrator
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Almost all Italian.....hard to believe, I know
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I was raised Catholic
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in Journalism and MA in Higher Education Administration/Sport Management