
lmceditor

37 year old woman | Overland Park, KS, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 50 miles of Shawnee Mission, KS

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
looking for someone to share my life with.

In her own words

First, a little bit about myself. I'm quiet - I'm not comfortable talking much - except with people I know well. But I'm always thinking about and analyzing things. and I'm looking for someone who enjoys talking about them with me. I'm always thinking about things, maybe because I'm always reading - whatever I can get my hands on. It's a big part of my life, and I'm looking for someone who understands this love -- and maybe even shares it. If you don't, that's okay, just understand that I can't give it up - old habits die hard. I'm too serious most of the time, but I do have a silly streak - the part of me that loves comedy and just being goofy (I'm quiet about it). I need someone who has a similar streak, who doesn't mind going to amusement parks and Dave & Busters' and just unlocking the kid inside for an afternoon every once in a while - just to encourage me to loosen up.;) let's see, what else? I'm lost without a good plan, but I'm good at planning; I'm close to my family; and I'm not the rugged, outdoorsy type (Yard work is my limit, and the library is my preferred environment). I'm looking for someone dependable, laidback and good at communicating. I am sweet and accommodating once you get to know me. I'm looking for someone to have fun with, talk to, and share my dreams with. I am what I am. If you're interested in getting to know me better, but willing to take things slowly, I'd be happy to hear from you. Maybe we could be friends, and more.

Her interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing


I don't exercise regularly.


Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I currently don't have a pet, but used to have a wonderful dog named Abby. She was a beagle mix. I'm a little more comfortable around smaller/medium sized dogs rather than great big dogs, but am open to getting to know a friendly giant.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Barnes & Noble. The Melting Pot. I'm not a big gambler, but I like to play blackjack occasionally. I'm a big fan of comedy - my idea of a great date would be a comedy club.my favorites are John Pinette, Kathleen Madigan, etc.

Favorite things

Reading, definitely science fiction. (Fave writer now -Robert Heinlein - but it changes), music-all kinds, as long as it's fun; Video games, anything chocolate, traveling (I'd especially like to visit Italy), laying on the beach,cruises Movies, TV

For fun

Reading, movies, time with friends and family, travelling, seasonal festivals, slow quiet walks, watching TV, and trying something new on occasion.

Last read

I'm an avid reader -- I read pretty much everything from teen fiction to non-fiction to science fiction. One of my favorite writers is Robert Heinlein, and I recently re-read Stranger in a Strange Land by him.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm an editor at business-to-business magazine
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I was raised Catholic, but I haven't attended Mass in years.
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college
I received a Master's in Library Science in 2010.