
Yardbird_Suite

28 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 24-29 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Mediocre, Forgettable and Beneath Your Dignity

In his own words

James, 26, Architect, New York LOOKING FOR: A classically effeminate companion of sophisticated demeanor, curious intellect, graceful humility, and incorruptible spirit. Ideally, this person likes red velvet cake, Jane Austen, and written correspondence. Her favorite song is probably "Linus & Lucy." ABOUT ME: I live the life that Joe Camel died trying to save: I cook with butter, take afternoon naps, listen to Nina Simone, and encourage the kids to play ball in the house. I absolutely love what I do for a modest living, which is architecture and writing. I don't work in any pejorative sense of the word. I wake up early in the morning with a spirit for making things, as if marching to the drumbeats of a tipsy Roberto Benigni. I take advice from the elderly and wise, those whose wisdom too commonly falls on deaf ears. I envy simplicity and prioritize the basics, because it seems I'll eventually travel to the land no visitor returns from, so I've begun a pursuit of adventure and happiness in awareness of its humble origins. The real world has yet to cultivate a fatalist cynicism in me. I believe people are mostly good, albeit misguided on occasion, as evidenced by the McRib, Jared Leto, and Texas. At the very least, we would have no good literature or art if there were no sins of taste, morality, and misfortune to fester our spirits, thus society's imperfections are worth eulogizing in enduring tributes. As a person, I'm distinctly introverted — quietly independent, contemplative, and occasionally disengaged — but I unravel into a state of cheerful whim in the company of friends or drinks. I can be tepid or silly, but under any temporary facade is a reflex of gentlemanly respect and kindness that I preserve for allies. The most tangible description of my personality is offered by Walt Whitman's "When I Heard The Learn'd Astronomer." It's a short poem — maybe the best of the lot — and certainly my favorite. If you're familiar, you've reserved my enthusiastic attention. As someone who recently relocated to New York from Kansas City a year ago with blank Rolodex and overstuffed suitcase, any opportunity to expand a group of acquaintances with those of spirited demeanor, shared interests, kindness, humor, and intelligence is most welcomed.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I have Dogs

Lucy, a lovable Boxer/Basset Hound mix with floppy ears and a sleuth's nose. My best friend.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

1930's Paris, 1960's Rome, and other places that aren't filled with plastic crap — cities where people drink San Pellegrino, speak daily with their butcher, and play bocce in the park before retiring to the rooftop with absinthe and crime novels.

Favorite things

Mirepoix—Bach—Matisse—Duccio—Wool—Incandescent Bulbs—Le Samourai—Donna Reed—Ebony—Katsura Villa—Astral Weeks—Pastoral France—Audrey Rouget—Ella Fitzgerald—Cistercian Simplicity—Rain—Fog—Ivy—Sailboats—Silence—Window Seats—Vanilla—Christmas—Patinas

For fun

The same assortment of activities the rest of the civilized world accustoms to, as well as the New York Post.

Last read

Gerhard Richter- Writings: '61-'07 Jun'ichiro Tanizaki- In Praise of Shadows Thomas Sowell- Intellectuals and Society Monographs, Monographs, Monographs... News Cocktail: 2 parts NY Times,1 part Wall St. Journal, a splash of trashy tabloids



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Architecture / Interior design No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference