
teachermelis

30 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
A positive outlook, an enthusiasm for life, putting in 100% effort- just a few "rules" I like to live by...and a smile is a must!

In her own words

I love to smile, laugh and have a good time- whether it is sitting around chatting with friends or going out to a bar or lounge. I enjoy being out and about, surrounded by people and yet I appreciate any relaxing times where I can just enjoy a good book, TV show (especially the cheezy ones) or outdoor run. I am very family oriented and am close to my immediate and extended family. I try to spend some part of my weekend with siblings or cousins. Additionally, I am an observent Jew and I l think (or at least I'd like to think) I am able to balance my "Jewish-ness" with my "secular" side. Nevertheless, being Jewish definitely plays a role in my day-to-day life, particularly over the weekends as I observe Shabbat. I love my job. I know most people don't say that, but I really do. Like anything else, it has it's challenges and it has its "bad" days, but as a whole, I love being a teacher. I started teaching a little over 4 years ago and I am passionate about what I do. When I take something on, I try to always give it my all- I don't like to do things half-way and I don't like to disappoint! That said, I also really like trying new things- running a half marathon, playing soccer with random people at Zog Sports and supervising a rock wall and zip line at a summer camp are just 3 things I've tried (and loved!) over the last year. I'm laid back, easy to approach and I try to always maintain a positive outlook and approach to life. I can be a little shy at first, but if you like what you read, send me a message!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Central Park, Madison Square Garden, Bear Mountain, 16 handles

College

Brandeis University, Waltham, MA

Favorite things

TV: Lost, Prison Break, Modern Family, Friends, Grey's Anatomy, Law & Order, Castle Movies: Any drama, romantic comedy, comedy or action movies work for me :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
3rd grade teacher
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Jewish
I'm an observent Jew, meaning I keep a kosher home and observe Shabbat.
Languages: English, Hebrew English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Went to Brandeis University for my BA in Psychology and Education and I just completed my MA in Math and Science Education at Hunter College.