

41 year old man | Baltimore, MD, USA | Seeking women 35-50 within 20 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Happiness is a choice. So choose wisely.

In his own words

Ok..I'm going to start this negatively, I'm sorry..but please stick with me :) I'm tired of being single and tired of "dating". I was happily single for two years. But 1) I'm getting lonely (just being honest) and 2) I want a relationship. A committed, exclusive relationship. So, if you're playing the field, just want to have fun, just want to date, not quite right for a relationship, not really serious and just "seeing what's out there", please stop reading and move on to the next guy. Please don't waste my time or yours. There are plenty of guys on here looking for short-term flings, just dating, or are playing the field. If you're still reading, I will assume from this point forward that you are like me and tired of being single. Serious about finding a real partner. And serious about being in a committed and exclusive relationship. So, thanks for reading and I hope you enjoy the rest of my profile. I want to spend time with a great gal. Exploring all of Baltimore. Taking trips to the beach and other destinations. Making dinner together at home or going out to eat. Staying in and watching a movie. Participating in family gatherings when it gets to that point, etc... I'm seeking someone who is caring, faithful, and fun-loving. I want to find someone romantic, happy with life, and doesn't take herself too seriously. I want to find someone who feels best being casual in jeans but can dress up and look great. I'm attracted to smart women who have both a breadth and depth to what they know. I like women who can both enjoy an intellectual drama (i.e The King's Speech, Her, or Lost in Translation) and a silly comedy (Anchoman, Meet the Parents, 40 Year Old Virgin, etc.). So, now about me. Who am I? What makes me tick? Well, I'm confident, but not cocky. I can be funny, but know when not to be. I am a bit of a cynic with an optimistic slant. I'm smart, but silly is so much more fun! I'm professional, but am a jeans and t-shirt kind of guy. I'm romantic, but not a "sap". I'm the type of guy who enjoys a drink and conversation at a quiet bar or coffee shop. I'm active and enjoy the great outdoors. Nothing clears the mind like a good rigorous hike through the woods. I also enjoy running, staying fit, and playing with my daughter (she's 9 and mostly lives with her mom but I have her every other weekend and some weekdays). I love exploring Baltimore and the thrill of discovering a new place I never knew existed. My Myers-Briggs profile is an INTJ which is an incredibly accurate portrayal of my personality. I'm not the type who's the life of the party and can be somewhat reserved (though when I tell people I'm introverted, they don't believe me since I'm sociable and love speaking in front of large groups!). If you're looking for an extroverted, life of the party kind of guy, that's not me. I'm the type to have a few very close friends and not a huge network of acquaintances. The last thing is that I'm physically active and fitness and staying fit is a big part of my life. It should be a part of yours as well. Finally, I'm not looking for a penpal. It's about chemistry and the only way to see if there's chemistry is to meet in person. If we seem to be getting along I'd want to meet in person for coffee, tea, drinks, etc. And if you made it this far, congrats! I'd much prefer an email than a wink, but if you're a bit on the shy's ok, wink and I'll email you :) To prove you made it this far, put "Sunshine" in the subject of your message to me :)

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Washington, DC is one of my favorite places. The museums are fantastic, there are great places to eat and shop. I also like exploring Baltimore and all it has to offer. My favorite city in the world though is Paris.


Loyola University Maryland, Baltimore, MD

Favorite things

Coffee, wine, beer, and scotch (and not necessarily in that order) combined with good and lively conversation. I like 80's music, today's top 40 and country (and a bit of 90s grunge thrown in for good measure).

For fun

Hiking, reading, fishing, running, playing with my 9 year old daughter when I am with her, exploring all Baltimore has to offer, watching movies and a few TV shows.

Last read

I am a part-time professor so the last thing I read was a chapter in a leadership textbook. I enjoy non-fiction more than fiction (though I have read the entire Harry Potter seies).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I direct a university academic program and teach in the program as well. I'm currently working on my dissertation in Organizational Leadership and hope to go into full-time teaching at some point in my career.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral