

40 year old woman | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking men 35-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Wookin' pa nub...

In her own words

After a little break, it's time for a rewrite...and to recalibrate the dating objectives. The new year is upon us and with that, I feel ready for some big changes ahead. I'm here because I think it'd be pretty cool to find the right person for me; someone authentic who can appreciate what's on the inside as much as what's on the outside. Why you would like me: - Your mom, kid and dog will LOVE me. lol. For some reason, I'm popular with family and pets. :-) - You like goofy, funny girls and want someone who isn't super serious all the time. - I can cook...and, there's nothing I love more than entertaining and putting together a big spread for family and friends. There are many things I love to make in the kitchen but I have to warn you - do NOT try to beat me in a chili cook-off. YOU. WILL. LOSE. - I'm no dummy. (brag alert) With a couple of degrees under my belt, 3 languages buzzing around my brain, significant travel and life experience outside of the States (lived in NYC for 4 years & London for 7 years) there will rarely be a moment where we can't find something to discuss. I mention that for 2 reasons: (1) b/c I consider that an accomplishment that I worked hard to achieve. And, (2) b/c it would be the icing on the cake to find someone similar, someone with whom I can share my life-long passion for travel and education. - I'm always optimistic about the future and try to see everything, good and bad as a learning experience. I don't dwell on the negative. Sure, we all have set-backs but I choose to live on the bright side of life...and, it is a choice. - I'm honest but try not be brutal about it. I focus on being direct without getting personal or rude. I tend get to the heart of the matter pretty quickly because I believe there's nothing worse than wasting people's time. Nuh way. Ain't NOBODY got time for that! - I have my own life, goals and friends. I'm an inquisitive, intense, passionate person but I still believe the best relationships are those that just work without much effort. Top reasons I'd like you: - You like to read! A LOT. (Completely necessary with me because I cleary ^^ love to write!! =D) - You took the time to fill out this space. There are so many people on this crazy site and I only respond to those who make it easy to see that they're intelligent, optimistic and witty. Also, I like those who lay it out there and just say what they're looking for in a woman. I feel like those who don't do that, who write one or two sentences, are the types who set their age range from 18-94, with a height range of 3'0'' - 8'11''!!! Anyone with a pulse will do! lol - All of your photos are recent and taken by other people...and you're actually doing cool stuff, like traveling or being social & active. I'm just not a selfie fan. - You're honest to a fault and would rather risk losing something or someone you love rather than risk losing your credibility. Your words are golden. - You're conscientious and intuitively know when to listen and ask questions and when to take the floor and let that personality shine! - You're compassionate, considerate and kind, even when you don't think anyone is watching. You do the right things because you're internally driven to do so not because other people tell you that you need to. - You have a soft spot for pets & kids. - At the core, you're a one-woman-man...(I KNOW they exist! Right? Right...? lol.) If your eyes survived the strain of reading my diatribe and you found yourself saying 'Yeah, ditto...that's totally me,' by all means, reach out and say 'hi'! I actually do bite but only when I like someone. ;-)

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Favorite place in the world is Chamonix, France. My ashes will be strewn from the top of the Aiguille du Midi. Also adore The Black Forest, Freiburg, Munich, Lake Garda, Italy, Edinburgh, London. Closer to home, running around Townlake. Bliss.


Hunter College of the City University of New York, New York, NY

Favorite things

Books - either hard copies or on my Kindle, dark chocolate, red wine, mountains, clouds, tarot cards, taking personality quizzes, traveling, meeting new people, counseling my friends, being counseled by my friends, life & most importantly being a mom

For fun

I also read a lot, run a lot, travel, eat anything I want, when I want, do mom stuff and study psychology. It's a lil' nerdy. I don't care.

Last read

The Economist, my child's endless stories, various blogs and I'm always flipping through parts of the Tao Te Ching, the Bible or the Bhagavad Gita for inspiration and guidance. Wisdom is wisdom.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
I'm a MexiCAN not a MexiCAN'T! ;)
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, German, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Master's in Creative Writing....the verbal deluge above now makes sense, huh??? ;-)