
DeedeeMD74

40 year old woman | Elkridge, MD, USA | Seeking men 39-50 within 65 miles of Columbia, MD

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I know you're out there somewhere just waiting to meet me...

In her own words

I am independent, confident, creative, spontaneous, adventurous, cheerful and have a positive outlook on life. My friends would describe me as someone who lights up a room with a smile and a charming yet intriguing personality (their words not mine). I work hard, play harder and I am very proud of what I have accomplished in the last couple of years. Was born and raised in Naples - Italy, therefore I learned to love and appreciate the beach and all the secluded places it has to offer. I love traveling and I have seen most of Europe, South America and the Caribbean. I tend to favorite warm sunny places because that's the closest way I would describe my "way of being" when I am in a relationship, whether is friendship or romantic. I am someone who is not afraid of showing her feelings. Of course through the years I have taken my chances at getting hurt and people have taken advantage of it. However, I keep taking those chances because life is too short not to. I am someone who is always open and honest in all kind of situations; if I like someone I'll say it as it is and if I don't, I won't go around it. After all, honesty is the best policy right? Not everything can always be "politically correct". I am a single mom of 2 handsome boys ages 10 & 11; they are the love of my life! It's fundamental that the person who will come into my life, will accept the fact that I am a parent and my kids are my first and foremost priority! If you don't like children, you're not sure about them, then skip to the next candidate, I am NOT the person you want to date. Although my life is dictated mostly by my work and my children, I still find time to take care of myself and have fun. I wake up very early in the morning to exercise and I have tried everything from cardio to aerobic, kick boxing, zumba (you name it). Lately what I have learned to appreciate is Yoga. Little did I know that yoga would have the power to make me feel so incredibly alive! Such a great discipline that pushes my body to the max as far as stretching and flexibility and leaves me with such a great feeling all over! As far as eating habits, I cook 95% of everything I eat. I will occasionally indulge in a burger out with friends, but I'll stay away from it if I can avoid it. I am addicted to dark chocolate & strawberries, heck they're my weakness!!! What do I like doing? I love being out and about (I am in a perpetual state of motion), enjoy the occasional wine tasting (red is my favorite, but I do like Pinot Grigio as well), long walks in the park or on the beach, lay in the sun on a hot summer day, public display of affection, I love singing (I used to be the lead singer in a band up until my early twenties), enjoy going sight seeing, discovering new places, traveling in general. On a cold day though, I enjoy cuddling on the couch and watch a movie or listen to music. Things on my Bucket List: I have scratched quite a few things on it in the last 8 years. I have traveled near and far, but still MUST VISIT California (wine country especially), Hawaii and Australia. Got a small tattoo on my left wrist, pierced my belly button, went skydiving, paragliding, rode in a two seater plane, an elicopter, met some celebrities. Who and What am I looking for? I am looking for a man who is passionate about something, whehter it's his kids (I hope so), his work, a hobby, music, it doesn't matter as long as you're not living your life passively. Feeling strong about something is what makes life worth living. I want a man who takes care of himself, excercises, likes to travel and is not afraid of letting himself go every once in a while. Please refrain from IMing or emailing me unless you fit the criteria of the person I am looking for. Don't try and lie about things, I have zero tolerance for BS. I have dealt with enough of it, to be able to smell it a mile away. Submitted from mobile

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a 4 years old salt & pepper schnauzer.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I love DC anything from the museum to the parks. In Columbia I like hanging at "Frisco Grill & Tap"

College

University of Maryland, College Park, College Park, MD

For fun

I like wine tastings, walk in the park or on the beach, sight seeing, discover new places, traveling, spending time with my friends, hiking, biking, running...

Last read

If you steal my Kindle you'll find out...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Law enforcement / Security / Military
I work for a company that does residential & commercial waste pick up, disposal & recycle. There is also a side of the business that specifies in radioactive waste pick up and disposal.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English, French, Italian, Spanish English
Education: Associates degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral