
knorr78

36 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-40 within 35 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Something clever and witty

In his own words

Over the years, I've learned that I am attracted to people with an ironic take on life. What I mean by that is people who are extremely committed to what they do but who, at the same, are able to step back, see the ridiculousness of it, and have a sense of humor about what they care about most. If you like Richard Rorty then you know what I'm talking about. I find that this same kind of person likes TV shows like Arrested Development, is into movies like Rushmore, finds hipsters annoying, and can't ever imagine voting for a Republican (sorry, but that's pretty much my only deal breaker). In addition, I also like to spend a lot of time outdoors. I hike, bike, run, play a lot of different sports, and think that the national park system is just about the best thing this country ever came up with. I like to get out of town a lot on the weekends, so I'm looking for someone who is interested in spending a lot of time out of the city. I don't know what else really matters so I'll just say that I have an amazing job that lets me spend most of my time talking about philosophy and the rest of it working to keep higher education affordable for everyone. I'm a pretty big sports fan, I like to watch tv, and I like to drink beer and pretend that I have interesting things to say about both of these things. If you're into any of this stuff then send me a message or however this thing works and we can talk.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I like LA and I also really like getting out of LA. Being a teacher I have a lot of vacation time, so I like to visit any national park, and most recently I've backpacked through Europe and parts of the Middle East. Next up: New Zealand.

Favorite things

The New Deal, The Seattle Seahawks, Pliny the Elder, Free Education, Richard Rorty, Breaking Bad, The Pacific Northwest, The Labor Movement, Die Hard, and that time in the mid 90s when alternative and pop were the same thing.

For fun

When I have free time it's a pretty good bet that I'm spending it with my friends. I like to be as active as possible, so I tend to do a lot of outdoor activities like hiking, biking, playing tennis etc.

Last read

I read a lot, and it's usually either philosophy, american fiction, or blogs about sports, tv, and pop culture. Most likely, the last thing I read was on grantland.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a philosophy professor and I work with community college students to help fight cuts to the community college budget. So, basically, I get paid to talk about philosophy, work with really amazing students, and get four months of the year off.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral