
holland44

24 year old man | Old Saybrook, CT, USA | Seeking women 19-23 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Check 'yes' Juliet

In his own words

Alright, I'm just going to be pretty straightforward about me and who I am, since I'm not really good at this sort of thing =]. My name is Holland, yes, like the country. When I was 18 I joined the Marines and have been in for 4 years. I guess I enjoyed the thrill of going to new places and the challenge the Marine Corps would present me with. I've always been a person that pushes himself to do his absolute best, so when I decided I wanted to join the military, I wanted to make it clear that I wanted the toughest branch with the hardest training possible. Well, that's exactly what I got. I just recently got back from my first combat deployment in Afghanistan. and have been home for about 5 months. I'm a bit of an fitness junkee and love to do anything physical, which is why my absolute passion in life is martial arts. I started when I was 12 and have been doing it ever since. Currently, I have black belts in Tang Soo Do, Kempo, and MCMAP. I own my own programs and teach martial arts as a side profession. I hope to one day own my own studio. When I'm not doing any of those things I absolutely love to just kick back and relax. I don't usually enjoy parties or huge events, and would much rather just have a nice night out with the people I'm closest to. I love movies of pretty much any kind and am open to any other suggestions. So, who am I looking for? Well, to be honest, I'm a bit of a hopeless romantic, haha. I truly want someone I can depend on and to share my life with me as I go through it. I'm pretty relaxed when I'm not active and absolutely would love a girl who likes to mix it up. A perfect date to me would be something like going out for a hike and then relaxing to watch a movie afterword. I honestly want a girl that I can make happy, and will do the same for me. I hope you're out there! =]

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a Rodhejian Ridgeback named Nalla. She is 4 months old

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

Gettysburg PA. I love how the town is sort of stuck in the 1800's and dream of living there one day.

College

Middlesex Community College, Middletown, CT

Favorite things

Science Fiction or Fantasy books and movies are awesome. I love getting lost in my imagination.

For fun

Cooking Martial Arts Teaching Reading Movies Traveling and exploring Anything new!

Last read

Eragon, the third book



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military No preference
Martial Arts instrutor
Income: Less Than $25,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
I am religious but I don't like to go to church. I usually keep my faith to myself unless someone asks.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference
At the moment I'm studying Sociology. I'm extremely interested in Psychology and Philosophy as well. Anything that requires contemplation or studies of how or why people do what they do is really interesting to me =].