Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

uawildcat96

40 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 30-41 within 22 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Women and men only need three things in life: Mystery, Miracles and Patio Furniture.

In his own words

I consider myself to be a decent, normal, well adjusted, open-minded, caring person who has learned an incredible amount so far in my time on this big round ball we call Earth; my plan is to keep on learning. While I don't have Life figured out, I've taken notes along the way even if many coaches, teachers, flight instructors, parents and friends thought I had my head in the clouds (or up another body part of mine). Of course, some of these notes were written on cocktail napkins and then sullied by spilled drinks... In my life, I try to appreciate things I've been blessed with as I've already used 5 of my 9 lives (no joke- makes for good conversation). As we say in the flying bidness, “luck counts.” On a lighter note, I won't bore you with some of the mundane things I'm sure you've read in other profiles and I'm not going to post a picture of me shirtless in the mirror even though I've been working out and my bench press is like 300lbs; it's sick. What I will bore you with is what makes the gerbil spin the wheel in my head/things that makes me tick. Here we go… I believe in good grammar, Roth IRA's, the “Big Lebowski” is a cinematic masterpiece, drinking orange juice w/pulp, proper prior preparation prevents piss pour performance,Snoopy was the original badass, wit, sunroofs, Karma, Blue Bell Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream is the finest ice cream in all the land, the Golden Rule, it's always a lovely day for a Guinness, risk-taking, good table manners, good hugs, good kissing, good handshakes, keeping my eyes open when landing an airplane, sunsets are Burnt Orange because God is a Longhorn (it's science), flight-idle descents, drinking tap water won't kill you, passion, affection, Diet Dr. Pepper does NOT taste like regular Dr. Pepper, dining or eating where the locals go, good listening, getting out of a comfort zone, traveling anywhere and everywhere, life-long learning, brushing and flossing the teeth you want to keep, balance in life, 'Golden' by My Morning Jacket is one of the most beautiful songs ever, staying sane, not sweating the cheeto dust in life, wearing flip-flops, using turn signals, dogs are superior to cats (how many bomb-sniffing or seeing eye cats are there?), the average dog is better than the average person, people don't pay enough for airline tickets, Lee Harvey Oswald acted alone, recycling, kindness to perfect strangers, respect, the power of love and laughter, every child should have a goldfish, good penmanship, koozies, the F-14D Tomcat is the sexiest airplane ever, being observant, hand-written thank you notes, it's not how you start in life it’s how you finish, In 'n Out Burger is a gift from God, a drunk man's words are a sober man's thoughts, taking the stairs, beer is best from an ice chest, women should be the only fans who wear sports jerseys, the sound of high bypass ratio turbofan jet engines, knowing the difference between you're and your, being uniquely unique in one's unique way, nothing ventured means nothing gained, sarcasm, staying curious and being intellectually brave, staying positive, Thunderstorms are amazing but flying through them is NOT wise, aging gracefully, stopping to sniff the flowers, butterflies from that "special someone," books will always trump new fangled technologies, good timing is based on good timing, timely curse words, maintaining the spirit of youth, Sunday Fun-days are some of the most fun you can have with your pants on, my beloved Houston Astros were robbed in the '86 NLCS by the ny steM (no, I haven't gotten over it, thank you very little) and well, I guess that's all I have to say about that. Anyway, my restraining order has expired, I'm a no-nonsense, unpretentious person w/an FBI background check, I bathe, I know what I gravitate towards in relationships/women and I suppose if nothing else from all of this, I'll meet some new people/friends. If you're up for it, let's chat. Otherwise, thanks for reading/staying awake, and all the best!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Fish

My Golden Retriever is smarter than Sarah Palin. Seriously.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel! Australia, Brugge Belgium, Hapuna Beach Hawai'i, Zermatt Switzerland,Buenos Aires, Pacific Coast, SLO, San Diego, Chicago, Santa Barbara, Denver, NOLA, DC, In 'n Out Burger @ LAX I'm also a huge fan of my couch after working/flying

College

The University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ

Favorite things

A good landing, Migas, rugby, Anchorman, Museums, History, dive bars, Summer, Guacamole, The Washington Redskins, Australian Wine, naps, The Muppet Show, rain, Modern Family, Snoopy, USA Today Puzzle Section, my dog's face when I get home, HBO, NPR.

For fun

Travel, standup paddle board, jogging or yogging (is it a soft j?), HUGE concert/music connoisseur, pitch & putt, Happy Hour, reading, live sports, relaxing, time w/friends, sculpting my guns, people watching, feeding the naked & clothing the hungry.

Last read

Word on the street is that pilots don't know how to read... Actually, I'm trying to finish "The Right Stuff" by Tom Wolfe (guess the boyhood aspiration of being a fighter pilot never waned). Plus, I dig when passengers leave us a People magazine.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'5" (104cms) to 8'5" (256cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation No preference
I'm a Captain/Pilot for American Connection based out of Chicago O'Hare International Airport, but I live in Austin. The commute to and from Austin sucks.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm half German plus half Irish. That makes me a "McKraut." Oddly, I'm the only one in my family who tans well. Texan by blood, Arizonan by birth.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic and I consider myself a spiritual person. I'm proud of my faith, but I'm no Zealot and feel there are many paths to God, peace, happiness, etc. I am at ease after leaving Mass, though. When I go. (Don't tell my Mom).
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm a fiercely proud alumnus of THE University of Arizona. I majored in Political Sci. and minored in Spanish and I'm "one of those alumni" who bleeds Navy, Cardinal and White. BEAR DOWN ARIZONA!