
FutureRetro1

38 year old man | El Cerrito, CA, USA | Seeking women 29-44 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Like I always say: life is short.. something something.. drink wine.

In his own words

Let's see... I am a bay area native, I consider myself to be adventurous and always open to trying new things, I enjoy my work (well some parts of it anyway), and I have more hobbies than I have actual free time. But I am working on the whole work/life balance thing. I love living in CA and I do my best to get outside and enjoy the great weather whenever possible. I'm looking to meet an open-minded woman who likes exploring new things and also comfortable enough with herself to go with the flow without all the filters and pretenses. If you feel like "the real you" is slightly weird at times, chances are you're also pretty awesome and that's the woman I want to meet. Other things of interest: I have done many martial arts over the years, most recently Brazilian Jiujitsu and kickboxing. I am on hiatus right now, but hoping to get back into it in the near future. Martial arts are a part of who I am, and let's face it the treadmill gets old fast. I love to travel and my next destination will most likely be either Scotland or Japan. Speaking of Japan, I have been studying Japanese language for a while now and I am into many different aspects of Japanese culture and aesthetic, including a small collection of bonsai that I enjoy keeping up. I love food (who doesn't?), especially street food or anything with unidentifiable but tasty ingredients. Sorry vegans and anyone else on that end of the spectrum, I can go meat-free ocassionally, but I will always end up back on the carnivores' team. I wouldn't really say I'm a foodie, but I'm known to be always looking for a new spot to try anything new. What else.. I guess you'll have to message me to find out :)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I'm exploring neighborhoods in SF, trying to branch out from my old SOMA places. I like to visit the SF Museum of Modern Art on the weekends and wander around for a few hours. My art education, needless to say, is still pretty limited. But I enjoy it

For fun

Martial arts, travel, eating, just about anything outdoors. I don't consider myself a serious photographer, but I enjoy it as a hobby and I have collected some interesting shots.

Last read

I haven't done much recreational reading lately, I did recently finish "Kitchen Confidential" by Anthony Bourdain. I just started "What Makes Your Brain Happy and Why You Should Do the Opposite" by David DiSalvo.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I'm not sure if I fall under "agnostic", or "spiritual but not religious". I respect others' beliefs as long as they respect the fact that people won't always agree with their particular point of view.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference