
LapinLunaire

25 year old woman | Long Lake, MN, USA | Seeking men 23-29 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Most people would describe me as different, odd, slightly off, I am okay with that. I want to be extraordinary.

In her own words

Finally, they give me a box to actually write some stuff in… oh shit. the dreaded self summary. Let’s see, lets see, what the hell am I? I’m still trying to figure that out. I am at a sort of awkward point in my life. I have graduated with a degree in something that I'm not sure I want to devote my life to, so I'm in the difficult limbo of figuring myself out. My B.S. is in Video Game Art and Design and I guess I'd like to get a comfortable position working for a small studio in Washington, Canada, or Europe, possibly freelance, but we’ll see where life takes me. I am a rather introverted person, I spend a lot of time thinking about stories, ideas, ideals, truth, love, beauty, and what it means to be human, you know, the big questions that human beings who are also people tend to think about. I’m inquisitive and intellectual; I enjoy learning and exploring. NPR in my Mazda 3 is how I roll. I enjoy video games, which is good because I hope to make a career out of them. [Admitted with some shame] I don’t play as many as you might think. Even so, there are many that have marked important points in my life, have colored my past and present, taught me lessons, and informed me in my pursuit of life’s enduring questions. My hope is that I can contribute to the art form (and I do consider games an art form) in a meaningful way. I ADORE animals and nature, I visibly “light up” when I get to talk about them. Nature and science documentaries dominate my Netflix, and David Attenborough is a personal hero of mine (also Carl Sagan). My ideal match would share a love of animals and fascination with the wonder and beauty of the natural world. I hate the statement “I love to laugh”. Is there someone out who finds laughing disagreeable? Are there people who prefer, sneezing, coughing, or other involuntary reactions to external stimuli? I feel sorry for those people, laughing is pretty universally lovable. What’s really important is what someone likes to laugh at. I am a firm believer in the equation comedy = tragedy time. Some of my favorite comedians are Mike Birbiglia, Louis CK, Brian Posehn and Kevin Smith. I also enjoy political and cultural satire, e.g. The Daily Show and the Colbert Report. I am cynical and very sarcastic, so you better be up for that. I curse like a sailor, get used to it. I’m usually pretty awesome. I hate how all these paragraphs start with “I”. So it seems to me like I’ve failed spectacularly to summarize myself, but if for some reason you’re interested, you could always message me to get a better idea of the real thing.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats, Other

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I love all animals. I have a cat and a rabbit currently.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Como Zoo, Minnesota Zoo, the Mall of America, Sea Life aquarium, Minnesota Science Museum, Nature.

College

University of Wisconsin–Stout, Menomonie, WI

Favorite things

Video games (ask me about my favorite and why). Colbert Report, The Daily Show, Star Trek TNG, QI, Doctor Who, My Little Pony: FiM, The Yogscast, Some Anime, Yoko Kanno, The Hush Sound, of Monsters and Men

For fun

video games, day dreaming, sketching, reading, exploring, touching small furry animals

Last read

the Hitchiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams. I've been trying to read more and I've been on a bit of sci-fi kick lately.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: Less Than $25,000 $25,001 to $35,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral