

36 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 34-44 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Adventuring near and far

In her own words

My friends would describe me as genuine, caring, gentle, playful, and up for most anything. I love to get outside and move, whether it's urban/rural exploring/hiking, backpacking, dancing, kayaking, swimming, etc. I also love live music, making food to share, going to museums, films, reading in the grass at the park, discovering unusual bay area events, and traveling near and far. I definitely want to have a family, whether that ends up including biological, adopted, and/or step-children. I'm very interested in adoption, what with overpopulation and children in need of loving homes. I love Oakland, but I grew up in the rural Midwest and would like to maybe live someplace slower and quieter again someday. Ideally on the west coast, but who knows? I have an off the grid fantasy, but next to no practical skill for accomplishing this...yet. I'm a play therapist working with children and families, so my skills are more interpersonal. I'd like to meet a man who is playful and passionate, self-aware and communicative, who loves to learn and values personal growth. Someone living with intention, striving to create the life you want and believe in. Someone excited to share the intimacy of partnership, and the adventure of having a family one of these days. And lots of other adventures together, first and throughout...

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I love cats, have two, and like pretty much all animals.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Lake Merritt makes city living possible for me. I love Pt. Reyes, with a stop at Sol Food in San Rafael on the way. Always enjoy exploring SF, Mendocino, and beyond...

Favorite things

Trampolines, hammocks, and bright colors make me happy. Also wild birds, funk music, the ocean, making soup, big trees, laughter, dancing. Watching little kids be full of life, and the crazy things they say

For fun

I love hiking, dancing, outdoor adventures, museums, film, travel, reading at the park, the beach

Last read

Working my way through War and Peace for the past year. Also reading Active Hope, Last Child in the Woods; Listening to Master and Commander on my commute...not retaining much nautical terminology, but it's fun to imagine life at sea in the 1700



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a play therapist and mental health consultant working for a non-profit agency. I also have a small private practice.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I was way overdosed with Christianity growing up, so I'm not looking to date anyone actively Christian. I dabble in Buddhism and feel most spiritual in nature and dancing.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college