
sapphiredeer

38 year old woman | Wyncote, PA, USA | Seeking men 30-38 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
you make me laugh... we start talking... maybe we go out???

In her own words

I agree with all of you about being over the bar scene, but I do love the idea of getting to meet someone in person and have that first "gut" instinct and attraction. I often find that difficult on-line and not as much fun. I do love going out and being with a crowd at a bar or a restaurant...However, I am perfectly fine staying in for the meal that so many of you say you love to cook while enjoying a quite evening in. I have been impressed with how many of you mention liking to be in the kitchen. You can woo me with your cooking skills any night. I will join you-cooking and/or drinking wine while you cook. I am not a cook by choice at this time. I could cultivate that interest and join you but I have to be honest that the initial interest would be to hang out with you and get to know you. I am not opposed to cooking for my man and being all woman in the kitchen, it's just not my first instinct or interest at this point but I promise that I do have the potential! As for other activities and interests, they are broad. I will try most things at least once and many things a lot more if I have a good reason or person to do it with. I love to play tennis. I'm not good but I love it-which really works out for you because if you are the least little bit good then you will always beat me (just be gracious about it please) and you can be all sporty man and show off just a little by sharing your knowledge with me (most of my tennis knowledge-though limited has come from watching Rafael Nadal). The same goes for golf. I love the driving range, love it! but I have never played a round of golf. I have been mini-golfing but I have never combined the two skill sets in an actual game of golf. Again, you will win (graciously) and impart lots of knowledge! I love a variety of things just like most of you do, movies, outdoors stuff, museums, concerts, traveling, socializing out and staying in. I love brunch on the weekend! I am easily amused and entertained by the simple things in life. I laugh easily and most days I am laughing at myself for one reason or another. I have a regular list of qualities that I am looking for in someone (just as you do)-honest, caring, funny, compassionate, loyal, hardworking, and confident. I offer all of those and I think a lot more. I can be girlie getting dressed up and yes preferring that someone manly squish the bug (though I will do it) but I can be tough and independent getting dirty when doing yard work or working a drill. I am completely fine letting you open the car door for me but I do have a strong modern independent woman vibe running through me-though I am trying to soften that a bit (I hear that you men love to be needed and caring all while cooking, teaching me about golf and squishing a bug and saying "thanks honey" because I totally understand that you need a night out with the guys drinking!) I am pretty level headed and down to earth and think I know what I'm looking for-a great man with all of the those qualities that I listed above but I am also aware that in life sometimes you meet someone (you maybe) who knocks you off center and then you say "oh that's who I am looking for." I hope to find a balance with my partner. I want a relationship that is stabile and familiar in that feels like home kind of way but I want to be with someone who will challenge me and help me grow both as a an individual and as a couple. So, there are a few initial thoughts and "bits" about me. Perhaps we will talk, perhaps you will cook me dinner and kindly beat me at golf.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Golf, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I have a few favorite places that I usually go with friends. Most are local restaurants/bars where we can talk, eat and drink a good cosmo. I love a couple great places for brunch outside in the sun.

Favorite things

Good music, trying new things (I'm very curious), yoga, jewelry, peanut butter, being in the sun, people who make me laugh, good art, I grew up in the midwest and miss the big skies, sparklers, I come from a family of tree lovers, quality men!

For fun

Depending on the day it'll vary. Usually it involves hanging out with friends, movies, fun in the city, museums, eating out, hanging in, time in my art studio. On warm days I like taking the dog for a walk and I love going to D.C. to visit friends.

Last read

I am reading a book about Yoga currently and my 3 usual magazines are National Geographic, Elle, and metals and jewelry publication called Metalsmith.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree