
maverick6566

49 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-38 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Regularly
Be yourself; everyone else is already taken. (Oscar Wilde)

In his own words

Mission Impossible: convincing you that I'm one of the best guys on Match without coming off as arrogant. I think online dating is like fishing in the subway - you never know what you're going to catch! But in my case, you're getting someone who's an all-around good guy who is ready to commit and looking for a life partner. I routinely get pegged as looking five years younger, and I believe in looking, acting and staying young. What am I about? I love reading of all kinds -- books, magazines, 3 newspapers a day (NYT, WSJ, FT). I stay in shape by working out at Reebok or rollerblading (either the C. Park loop or the west side along Hudson River Park). I'm a travel junkie and love the fantasy of being in a gorgeous setting -- favorites are southern Europe (anywhere near the Mediterranean), Latin America, or beautiful beaches. I am a Type A in that I love to see the major sites of a place, but then I relax and get into the local customs and pace. I'm not officially a foodie, but I love great food and drink (prefer someone who drinks and isn't a vegan). When at home in the spring/sumer you'll find me on my roof deck, where I garden, read, entertain, bbq, and decompress from this crazy city we live in. When I need a beach fix, long weekends at my condo in Miami Beach. I'm a published author and will tell you more about my book. I'm a cinemaphile and you will go to many movies with me. If you like at least some of these TV shows, we’ll get along: Orange is the New Black, Homeland, Downton Abbey, Game of Thrones, House of Cards, Mad Men, 60 Minutes, South Park, Big Bang Theory, Curb Your Enthusiasm. I love music and have very eclectic taste. But most of the time, I'm listening to top 40, classic rock, or an interesting new artist. My young interns at work are always impressed that I know so much new music. I like classical but don't listen to it often. While work doesn't define me, it's an important part of my life too. I love what I do. I work in wealth management for UBS -- I manage people's money and financial affairs. I am passionate about what I do and very good at it. I would like someone who is INTERESTED and INTERESTING. That is my mantra when it comes to dating. Have you ever talked to someone who was interesting but totally dominates the conversation? Ultimately, that's boring and narcissistic. What's sexy is someone who is interesting but is also truly interested in the other person too. She asks questions about me, and I do the same for her. What else? I'm looking for someone like me, and yet someone who complements me. Yes, I love passionate people but I want my partner to know how to compromise and be giving. I want a woman who's intelligent with a great sense of humor, nice and sweet with good manners/values, spiritual, and takes care of herself (body and soul). If in doubt, try me - I won't bite! :)

His interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I love dogs but my coop doesn't allow dogs and I love my apt.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I particularly love Rio and the South of France. And I could vacation in Italy every summer and never be bored.

Favorite things

I love exploring NYC and other great cities.

For fun

On a typical weekend, you can find me: 1. At the gym or Central Park 2. In the spring or summer, reading or gardening on my roof deck or terrace 3. Going to movies, brunch, or dinner with friends 4. Exploring neighborhoods outside of my own...

Last read

Always reading a few fiction and non-fiction books. Just finished Gone Girl, and David and Goliath. Also NYT, WSJ, and FT every day; many magazines (faves are New Yorker and New York). I'm a voracious reader and need to be with a fellow reader



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I'm a private banker (wealth manager) at UBS. I used to be an investment banker but the travel and hours were killers. I now enjoy my life and for the most part have control over my hours.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm not very religious and don't observe the sabbath but I dig the idea of having one day to decompress, read, and chill out, especially in this multitasking/24-7 crazy city. I also like the cultural aspects of Judaism.
Languages: English, Hebrew, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Columbia undergrad, Stanford MBA