
FeelRight45

56 year old man | Newport Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 39-52 within 40 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
Cigar aficionado
Drink:
Social Drinker
Bars not my thing-too busy living Life. I am...

In his own words

Bars not my thing-too busy living Life. I am ambitious with career, my friends and family. My outlook on life is I get one chance at this and it's important to make the right decisions on who I spend time with and the experiences I seek. My motto on life: "We are here to help each other through this thing we call life". I'm looking for the Queen of Hearts, not the Queen of Diamonds. *******Update as of November 2014 as I've been off the site for a couple of years due to a relationship-she moved away to Texas. I am emotionally stable and relationship bound, very little baggage, financially secure, intelligent, very fit and a gentleman (not withstanding that I know how to be the Man in a relationship). I was happily born and raised in Tennessee with a brother and my three sisters that helped me to better understand women-ha. Moved to Southern Cal when I was in mid-twenties, so I've been happily here for a long while. I do have family back home that I visit several times a year. You will like visiting the part of the south I am from. I am comfortable in a suit (sans tie most of the time), jeans, tux, or a pair of watertight fly-fishing waders. My Family and Friends say I am dependable, involved, loyal, quirky, unconventional, well-traveled and have been blessed. But I am not perfect, just wanting to stay the authentic me. For work, I am a consultant, writer and public speaker. Also, I have consulted for a world-wide art collectables auction firm for almost 30 years-started that when I was 12, just kidding. I don't serial date-period (though this site tries to make all of us do so). I'm too busy doing the following LIKES: Concerts (especially outdoors) live music are must in my life, exploring the dozens of nearby places to OC on weekend trips-can't do these trips alone :). I'm drawn to doing outdoor activities every month, dinners & movies, golfing and one of my passions, fly-fishing. I also have family/friends in Hawaii and visit 4-6 times a year for extended weekends or longer. I'd like to meet someone age 39-52 who manages her time well, is emotionally available and truly desires an eventual relationship. I am attracted to an athletic/active type of woman who has taken good care of herself and has a cheerful personality who desires an exclusive relationship. I like someone who is in touch with her feelings and I admire intelligence, both the book smarts or street smarts kind. I really am a sucker for a women who occasionally wants to cook a meal, which I will always see as a gift to me. If you have children, I'm the type that can really come to have an affection for your children. But, my only caveat is to please ask yourself if you've really arranged your life to have room for a potential partner. It is hard on both children and myself to be introduced when a Mom knows deep down that a man would have to compete for her time and attention. If we are attracted to each other it has to start with no-pressure dating, where we can create lots of fun and shared experiences. Lastly, I'm very cautious in dating if you live more than a 30 minute drive away that we both share. I know the right women will make my life better and I will offer to do the same for her. The End.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Dogs

And most animals. I wouldn't call it a relationship, but I've also had occassions to meet numerous grizzly bears fly-fishing each year in Alaska and learned never to name them!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Hawaii (4-6 times a year), Alaska every year, the Desert (several times each winter), my hometown, Idyllwild and pretty much any other weekend get-aways. Good restaurants from hole-in the-wall to upscale.

Favorite things

She is not a thing, but my housekeeper of 24 years. Unique & forthright people. To actual things: Frontline, Nova, documentaries, Boardwalk Empire, Survivor, most any concert (especially outdoor concerts), exploring small towns, weekend get-aways.

For fun

Travel, Fly-fishing, golf, non-competition biking, gym, movies, reading, hanging with friends and families. Anything that brings pleasure and centers me.

Last read

Shift Happens, Dad Is Fat, Defiant, Boomerang, The Power of Now, Don't Sweat the Small Stuff, The Only Thing Worth Dying For, Emotional Intelligence, Three Weeks With My Brother, Mens Journal, National GEO, Travel and Leisure, Wall Street Journal...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Consultant, public speaker and writer.
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Mutt made of: Italian, Dutch, French Indian and Greek
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
There is something indescribable and bigger than all of us. I feel guided when I quiet myself and listen to it. You must believe in something as I've learned that agnostics and atheists tend to be somewhat self-focused in the world.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Left college 3/4 thru to join an investment banking firm at age 20. Wasn't a hard decision.