
reddmegh

30 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 5 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Undecided

In her own words

Having previously worked in international development, I'm a globetrotter that moved back to DC about a year ago. I went over to the dark side and currently work for a Strategy Consulting firm. My job is demanding, but I love it, and am mostly successful at work-life balance. My identity is a mix of natural adventurousness and Iowan roots. I've been to 6 Stans, run with the bulls, and traversed the Pamir Highway (fun fact: the Pamirs is the only route for which the Soviets offered pilots danger pay). I love roller coasters and really want to go sky diving. At the same time, I always hold doors for people, am sometimes too modest, hopelessly gullible, and genuinely care how you are doing. I have a close group of friends - many in DC but also scattered around the globe - who mean the world to me. I think they would say that I am a very loving person. In terms of lifestyle, I love to cook (my specialty is Asian in general and pad thai in particular). I exercise regularly, and love playing tennis and skiing (success on my first black diamond this winter!). There's so much to do in DC and I love all of the regular things (happy hours, brunch, museums, plays, exhibits, etc). I'm partial to the E Street Cinema (love indie film), the 9:30 club, Union Market, and U street and Shaw restaurants and pubs. A few other random tidbits: -I will forever try to be more of a morning person (and probably fail) -I love actual paper (e.g. journals, letters) and am almost rebelliously anti-technology (though I now have an Apple TV that I love) -I've spent more time learning and talking about carpets (Central Asian ones in particular) than probably anyone should -Total podcast nerd (On point, TAL, Planet Money, Intelligence Squared) -I've been an international election monitor twice; once in Georgia and once in Ukraine -Following on that point…the difference between the caucasus and caucuses is more relevant in my life than in most people's. Having traveled to and studied the caucasus as a region, I'm also from Iowa and a total political junkie. If you ever wondered how a real caucus works, I'm your girl.

Her interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I adore dogs and can't wait until I have a place big enough for one!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Some of my favorite places include: Istanbul, Edinburgh, Moscow, and on the top of any mountain. Locally, U street, Logan Circle, H street, Dupont, Eastern Market.

Favorite things

Coffee, dogs, politics, chilis, newspapers, roller coasters, long train rides, big glasses of wine

For fun

Always up for fun stuff! Favorites include brunches, wine tastings, weekend trips, tennis matches, and cool exhibits.

Last read

Currently in the middle of Fortune at the Bottom of the Pyramid by C.K. Prahalad.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I just started a new position as a Strategy Consultant with a leading management consulting firm. Loving it so far!
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, Russian No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral