
JoyNYC000

35 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-38 within 10 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I had a dream the other night...

In her own words

If you've ever lost track of time wandering the aisles of Home Depot... If you've ever made something so cool that all of your friends wanted one too, and you made one for all of them... If you've ever ordered multiple appetizers in lieu of a main course because you wanted to try everything... If you have a favorite roller coaster... If a kitchen experiment ever led you to create something pretty awful, but you ate it anyway because you hate to waste good food... If Stevie Wonder, Miles Davis, Erykah Badu, Norah Jones, The Black Eyed Peas, Vivaldi, The Roots, and Tribe Called Quest happily coexist on your ipod... If you're equally likely to have a Green Juice as you are to have a doughnut for breakfast... If you prefer your living room to the club for dancing... If you've ever blown off household chores to go and have drinks outside with good friends... If you've ever laughed out loud at something that only you find funny, and then had strangers give you odd looks... If you had more fun writing your profile than you thought you would... Well then, you just might be my match!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

In November, I brought home a kitten found on the street. Max (as in Maurice Sendak's Where The Wild Things Are) is still sort of a lunatic, but a loving, slightly co-dependent lunatic whom I adore.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The coffee shop on the corner, Prospect Park on a clear day (is that a "hot" spot?), any place with food and drink outdoors, Home Depot, Whole Foods, BAM, Franklin Park before midnight

College

Emory University, Atlanta, GA

Favorite things

A random assortment in no particular order: peonies, NPR, a hot shower, singing in the car, oysters, brunch, Scrabble, the color teal, real chocolate mouse, and 90's Hip Hop

For fun

I generally have several projects running concurrently; knitting, sewing, painting, etc. When not making a mess of my apartment, I love to be outdoors catching a summer concert or having brunch/drinks - the right company can make anything fun!

Last read

Working my way through 1Q84



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
People always seem sympathetic when I tell them that I work with preschoolers, but I really love my job. I started out in the classroom, and now I'm the director of a small school. It's as challenging as it is rewarding.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
People often assume that I have roots in a Caribbean island because of my hair, but no, I'm a straight-up African American!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
I was raised in the Episcopal Church, but was never really one for the whole organized religion bit. I prefer to be the architect of my own relationship with God.
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral