Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

mitchmitchmitch

51 year old man | Alpine, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-45 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life of Adventure and Fun!

In his own words

I was an Engineer for 14 years at a software company in San Diego; became tired of the 8-5 workday, even though I also got to travel to many places for work including Costa Rica, Australia, Southern Mexico (Chiapas state 6 times), Hawaii, Seattle, Portland, Boston, Indy, Milwaukee, Minneapolis, and too many other destinations to list. I took more than 150 trips in the 12 years I was travelling for work, and what would I do when I went on vacation? Travel! So, you can see what I like.; I recently spent three weeks in Ventura County, and will be going back in November. I'm flying to Europe in October; 4 days in Rome, then a 12 day Mediterranean cruise in the Aegean and Adriatic, and finishing up with a few days in Athens. I left my company's employment in September of 2012 and have now started two companies, in addition to doing contract work for my former employer. I grew up running Track and Cross Country in high school, waterskiing at a competitive level in college (SDSU), dirt bikes in the desert, snow skiing in Big Bear, Tahoe, or Utah (The Canyons is incredible!), began scuba diving at 14 and have around 1500 dives (going with my buddies on week-long trips to Baja for diving is something I've been doing for more than 20 years - kayaking, spearfishing, lobsters, scallops, camping on a deserted beach - it's all good!). Sailed three times from La Paz (Baja) to San Diego, also did a 38' bareboat catamaran trip for two weeks in the Caribbean (BVI/USVI) with five friends, spent three months backpacking around Europe via Eurail in my twenties (15 countries!), packed in the Costa Rican rain forest / Sonoran desert / Humboldt Redwoods / Yosemite, and other places in Mexico, California, and San Diego County, but even if you don't, a small hike up Cowles or Iron Mountain would be easy fun! I have great sense of humor, sometimes sarcastic (but never mean!), always laughing; life is too short for anger, pouting, and bad moods... So, what type of woman am I looking for? Well, you don't need to be a dirt-bike riding, scuba diving waterskiier, just need to love adventure and new experiences, be somewhat intelligent (if your favorite shows are The Kardashians and Honey BooBoo, we probably wouldn't be a good fit; my tastes run more towards NPR, NatGeo, Discovery, Nova, Frontline / PBS, good and/or classic films, and the occasional Law and Order...), and did I mention travel? Prefer someone who is fit (I am too) - I can't believe that I'm the age I am, still feel like I'm in my twenties, but it's not so much the number of years, but what you've done with them and still want to do. I'd like someone who'd enjoy spending an afternoon BBQ'ing by my pool, maybe catch a Padres or the occasional Chargers game , live music at the Belly Up, Humphrey's, or other cool small venues - so sad that Anthology closed - hang out in OB on a summer weekend, sleep in with on a Sunday morning and let me bring you an omelette brunch and a Mimosa (I'm a pretty good cook), Scrabble, Boggle, or other mentally-challenging games; you know, just all of the things that make life with someone special, and so spectacular here in our beautiful San Diego. So, enough about me and what I'm looking for; I hope to hear from someone who's interest has been piqued! (No, not "peeked"!)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Paris, Algarve region of Portugal, Baja, California Redwoods and the Big Sur coast, Lots more!

College

San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

For fun

Scuba or anything ocean-related (body surfing, snorkeling, kayaking, etc), cycling, reading a good book together, cooking a great meal, Farmer's Markets and Swap Meets/Yard Sales, watching the sunset on the boardwalk in PB (I've seen a Green Flash!)

Last read

Have been on a Classics jag lately with my Kindle - Jules Verne, H.G. Wells, Mark Twain, and currently in the middle of (finally) reading Moby Dick by Melville. Also finished Blink, and The Tipping Point by Malcolm Gladwell recently; fantastic reads



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
I'm a science-oriented, logical, rational guy, but I don't claim to have all the answers; if what you believe in works for you, then great! (As long as your beliefs don't include forcing them on others who don't feel the same way...)
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college