
penny78705

31 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 28-38 within 20 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Have I got a story for you...

In her own words

A male friend told me that guys don't actually read profiles. I countered and said, "that just can't be true". That said, I have the following paragraph/challenge below to prove him wrong. I promise that not once do I mention any of the following; I feel just as comfortable in sweats as in a cocktail dress, my friends and family are the most important thing in the world to me, or I really love exploring the city. So, are you actually reading this? Add 1 point. Can you tolerate a very talkative, spontaneous, adventurous, girl? Add 3 points. Do you have a valid passport? Add 1 (if not subtract 12, after all, this is DC!). Do you use your passport at least once a year? Add 2. Twice a year? Add 4. Three times a year? Doesn't matter. I don't have that much vacation time. Have you read 1 or more books in the past 2 yrs? Add 1. Can you remember the books? 1 more.. Do you hog the bed? (Don't get any ideas) Take away 4 points. Do you always seem to look at the clock at 11:11? 1 point. Do you make a wish when you do? (I do) 2 more points. Are you a night owl? 2. Are you a morning person? 2 more. Are you wondering how somebody can be both a night owl and morning person? 1 point. Is staying fit important to you? 5 points? Run the trail? 5 points. Play soccer? 5 points. Enjoy cooking? 5 points. Five points? Five points! Do you think you can beat me on Words With Friends? Add 5. Are you stylish? Add 1.Very stylish? Add 2 more. Are you still reading? Bonus point. Are you ambitious? Subtract 3. JK. That's a must! Add 10 points. Do you stand on the right side of the escalator to allow people to pass on the left? Add 3,000 points. Do you believe in ghosts? Add 2. Ninjas? Add 5. Ninja ghosts? Add 27. Still not sure if we'd hit it off? Here's some help: 0-30 pts, maybe. 31-40, it could happen. 41-50, we'll definitely get along. 51-100 points, what are you waiting for? ... Hit that 'send message' button. 3,000 or more points: Liar!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Museums and art , Nightclubs/Dancing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Dogs

If I were home more i would get a dog in a heartbeat! Allergic to cats.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The GW Parkway (I find it a soothing drive), my apt I had in Northern India, Quacks Bakery in Hyde Park, the S. American rain forest, Sonoma/Napa, my kitchen, the Texas Hill Country, etc.

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

I don't own a TV, but I watch a few shows; Dexter, 30 Rock, Modern Family, Up All Night, etc. I love to say that I cook, but really I bake. I am trying to move away from solely sweets to making real food.

For fun

Anything that gets me outside and really anything that either involves an adventure or ends with a good story.

Last read

I recently read This Is Where I leave You. Great book, but i hear that the movie does not live up to the book.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown Grey
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work in federal consulting so the sometimes erratic schedule gets in the way of plans and life in general, but overall I really like my job as it usually throws me something new weekly.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral