
mike8c

39 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-39 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Growing up as child, I often wondered why my...

In his own words

Growing up as child, I often wondered why my parents made us eat together at the dinner table every night. I felt this was a hassle, but I later realized the purpose of this was to make our family stronger by sharing the days events and helping each other out with issues we were dealing with. My parents would also make it a point to take us all out on a vacation every year, each trip very different from the last -- one year it could be in Beijing and another year it could be in the Puerto Vallarta. As in all Asian families, excelling in school was extremely important, but they also felt it was necessary for us to take part in extracurricular activities like playing soccer or playing a musical instrument (I chose the Violin). This solid upbringing has shaped me into the person I am today. The family dinners as a child has allowed me to socialize in an intelligent way and I enjoy helping people with their everyday problems. The family vacations I went on has made me realize the importance of traveling abroad to learn about different cultures -- if we don't we risk being selfish and unable to empathize with people of all walks of life. My parents emphasis on Academics has made me the strong worker I am today and has allowed me to have a prominent and stable position in my industry. And as far as their encouragement with extracurricular activities, this has led me to have the well balanced life that I have today: hikes in Topanga Canyon, jogging by the beach, playing volleyball, watching sports, going to lounges, and enjoying fine dining. What I'm looking for. I'm looking for that special someone who also feels these things are important. It would be nice to come full circle so that we can hopefully go on a wonderful lifelong journey together

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Golf, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Local favs: Angeles Nat'l Forest, LACMA, Temescul Canyon, MOCA, Santa Monica Pier, Third Street Promenade. Love Asia: Korea, Japan, Thailand, Taiwan, China

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

purified ice water, my bed, driving with the sun roof open listening to my favorite tunes, jogging on a sunny and breezy day, hot shower with strong water pressure, chirashi, cold soba, the feeling after a good workout. it's the SIMPLE things!

For fun

I enjoy hiking, reading, jogging, going to museums, playing piano, hanging out with friends, watching basketball, biking along the ocean, and shopping .. yes, shopping. The gemini in me allows me to enjoy nerdy as well as more boisterous activities

Last read

This I Believe, which is a compilation of short essays by famous as well ordinary people. It's basically different perspectives on what is important in life.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'5" (134cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender
Eyes: Brown Brown
Hair: Black Black
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I'm an Marketing Director. It's basically marketing for nerdy people :)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Pacific Islander
My parents were born in Shanghai. My dad moved to Taiwan early on in his life and my mom moved to Japan. So I'm Chinese born American but have some cultural influence from Japan.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: Chinese, English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
I always wanted to go to UCLA and that's where I ended up studying *or trying to. It's central to Hollywood and the Beach. I can't think of a better place to distract a kid from studying.