
fgt2101

45 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-48 within 10 miles of New York, NY

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
I like to work hard and play hard. Not. (Pet...

In his own words

I like to work hard and play hard. Not. (Pet peeve of mine. Play leisurely?) For play basically walks in Central Park and even better Riverside Drive, Lincoln Center or Carnegie Hall at night, the MET, bookstores. Last year I must have found no more than one or two movies that interested me in theaters. So let's add Netflix and Hulu to the list. I came to New York ten years ago for a masters program, and then decided to stay for the people and the excelent MTA transportation. Originally from Peru. Have always worked as an editor. Of the political kind in Lima, and more the cultural kind here. Currently in publishing and a little financial on the side. I don't miss Lima it self too much. But I need to feel in contact with cultures not too Western. So, among other things, I am a devoted reader of the Russian classics and really enjoy the new or newish Iranian, Korean, Chinese cinema. I wish I traveled more, and want to, but I do it alone I get bored and can't wait to be back in the city. Things that I am looking to explore more now are Brooklyn and Chinatown, and the art gallery, theater, and classical music scenes. Hope some of these excite you.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Capricorn

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Horses, Other

Juanito the cat.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Central Park's Pain Quotidien at 7 am, Art house cinema, Avery Fisher Hall and Carnegie Hall for instrumental music. Actually I really should leave Manhattan more often.

Favorite things

Literature. Iranian, Japanese, Scandinavian cinema. Classical music and opera. The sea, animals. Dogs are amazing. Foodwise: Japanese, Mediterranean, Arab. Eg, Tofu, hummus, pasta. Surfing.

For fun

Last thing I went to that gave me shivers was an American Ballet Theater at the City Center. Probably modern dance is my favorite kind of show now.

Last read

We'll have instead the Must Read: Bible, Shakespeare, Russian Classics. Perhaps a bit, not much, of Greek classics. You can spare everything else.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Publishing, writing.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
I am from Peru.
Faith: Other No preference
Not sure.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Masters degree at Columbia (public affairs), college in Lima (philosophy)