

34 year old man | Fairport, NY, USA | Seeking women 27-33 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
The painting was a gift Todd. I'm taking it with me.

In his own words

I've been described by my friends as the most intense, laid back person they know. I'm really easy going and up for just about anything at a moment's notice. I love being spontaneous and playing things by ear but if I get my mind set on something I'm extremely determined. I'm a night owl and would prefer to stay up all night to get something done than get to bed early and get back up at the crack to finish. Midnight showings of the newest movies are a no brainer. I'm looking for a girl who'd like to go to the midnight show of the new Harry Potter but not feel the need to dress up for it. I like to think that I'm an interesting mix. I published an academic article on patenting tax strategies and a photograph in a book about Rochester, NY in the same month. I'd like a girl who has a lot of different interests too. I love gourmet food and cooking. My favorites are crab and morels. Though at the same time I appreciate a good grilled cheese or chicken wings. I'll try anything once; when I go to a new restaurant I make sure to look for something I've never had before. I'd like to meet an adventurous epicurean as well. I like most everything but I also know what I don't (it starts with 'cil' and ends with 'antro.' Vile weed). I love wine but my tastes often exceed my budget (can't have an '86 Margaux for every meal unfortunately). My solace for that is in beer and bourbon. A nice Belgian brew, Maker's Manhattan or Mint Julep makes me happy. I moved back to Rochester to return to school after being in Alexandria to be close to the tax market in hopes of securing a job in that field. I've been working as a photographer in the mean time. I launched my own website and things have been going well so far. Photography is something I love and I'll never give up on it regardless of what else I get into in my life (everyone needs a reason to get up and trudge to some remote location at 4am that most reasonable people wouldn't go in the middle of the day). I love a good conversation and even a little debate every now and then. Halloween is by far my favorite holiday. Dressing up like a fool is a must. I have donned teddy bear, Elvis and David the Gnome costumes in recent years. You can't take yourself too seriously and have to know how to let it all hang out. I enjoy most sports and am I die hard Buffalo Sabres fan. Hockey is the only sport where I feel any strong allegiances. Other than the Sabres I'm good with just rooting for the home team or the underdog. If you want to reach me cut my profile name in half, add a 9, at the one with the y.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Golf, Hockey, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

My favorite place in the world is currently Tokyo. It's by far the coolest place I've ever been. I have a wide range in interests though. I love camping in the Adirondacks to keeping it chill at the Delano on SoBe.

Favorite things

I have a very eclectic music taste. My favorite band is easily Led Zeppelin though. I enjoy just about everything. I'm trained as a classical bassist so I like going to the symphony or a jazz club. I'd vote for Breaking Bad as the best show on tv.

For fun

I'm up for just about anything. I'm always up for a museum; I prefer to go during the week because they're too busy on the weekend and it's hard to enjoy. I also like hockey, baseball or tailgating football games.

Last read

The last book I read was Mark Levin's "Liberty and Tyranny." I'm starting "The Shakespeare Wars" again. The last magazine was Photoshop User.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I moved back up here from Virginia to go back to school. I've been working as a photographer and running my own business.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Go Canada!
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic but I only really go to church on Christmas and Easter.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I don't know how to answer this question. I have an LL.M. in taxation which is a post graduate law degree. I'm going back for an MBA in Accounting.