

47 year old man | Redondo Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 34-45 within 50 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
...actually that should read: man of steel (see occupation for details)

In his own words

UPDATE - May 2014: I've been on and off for a few years now. I've even been lucky enough to have fallen in love a couple times. I'm hoping the 3rd time is for keeps. Here are a few tidbits that might help you decide if you'd like to meet me: 1. First off, I'm a one woman kind of guy. I'm not particularly special or's just the way I am. If I ask you out more than a couple times, it means I find you interesting and cute and want to get to know you and you alone. 2. My sense of humor is sarcastically goofy, in a quick witted teasing sort of way. If you aren't laughing and simultaneously calling me by our third date, you probably won't want to go out with me for a fourth. 3. I am indeed a dad, and it's a role I love and take pride in. If you have young children and I'm lucky to meet them, just know that I'll probably be too sweaty to do anything nice from being the human-airplane-ride-giver. If you want to have children (or more), I'd love that too. If you don't, it's all good. Match just doesn't give an option that says, "I'm good with more or no more kids." 4. When it comes to doing things, I go with the flow. When I find out what you like, I'll make plans to do those things. It would be great if we had similar interests but I'm okay if you don't want to come watch my band play, go surfing or ride mountain bikes me. I have a lot of interests and try to make time for them, but in the end, I'd rather be on the couch watching TV with someone I care for than doing something interesting to me with someone I just like. 5. I'm in the best shape of my life, or at least since college. I do CrossFit 4-5 times/week. I've worked out regularly most of my life, but finally realized I need to eat healthier at the suggestion (arm twisting?) of the owner of my gym. I've been eating super clean since March and I'm back to my college weight. It would be great to find someone who loves a great workout and doesn't shy away from physical challenges every so often. I'm doing the Pendleton Mud run on the 31st...look for the team in neon orange tank tops if you are running too. If you need to read more here you go...(I wrote this a while ago but is still true) About me...I have tons of interests and constantly feel I don't have enough time in the day to get to them all. Needless to say, I'm never bored (I think if you are bored, perhaps you're boring?) Little things - I always open doors and send flowers when it strikes me (my uncle taught me that...why send them when everyone else does?). I ask lots of questions and am a pretty good communicator. I've got a huge family that is very dear to me (41 1st cousins at last count). I have 2 cars...a hybrid sedan for the day and an old Landcruiser for adventures/camping/surfing/roadtrips. Bigger things - Obviously, chemistry is important in a relationship, but I need to connect with someone on a deeper, intellectual level as well. My perspective is longer rather than short term so I generally don't sweat the small stuff. I'm introspective and am secure enough to be told when I'm not walking the talk and really need someone of the same mindset. I hope to be inspired as well as be an inspiration to the one I love. Oh, one last thing, I enjoy cooking, a lot. I could cook for you 5 nights a week if you'll help me clean. So if you want to be my tasting consultant, email me. Last dish made? Garlic scape pesto...Knowing who you are and what your values are is very attractive to me. I fit best with a woman who is secure in herself. I don't really believe in the concept of a 'soul-mate' (really, who isn't looking for someone that knows your every want, need, and desire, without ever asking?) I'm fortunate to be a happy person. Hopefully you are too...bitter, cynical, pessimists need not apply...unless you are really, really, funny. Lastly, I believe you have to work hard at making a great relationship, but it shouldn't be hard work.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs, Fish

I have a rescue pooch at my work, a sweet golden retriever mix who wandered on to my property years ago. I bring him home during the holidays when I have more time to hang with him.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I've got 700K frequent flyer miles and my passport renewal is in the mail so I'm good to go just about anywhere. I've been to Egypt, Fiji, Australia, a bunch of Caribbean Islands, and Europe. Never been to the Far East tho'


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Relaxing on the porch of my cousins place in Montana, eating a juicy home grown tomato w burrata cheese, basil, and a splash of olive oil, sipping on a juicy red. The feeling after a good workout/run/mtn bike ride/surf session

For fun

Surfing Old Man's in the summer, cruising on my motorcycle, playing saxophone in my band, going to Lakers, Angels and Kings games, and the Hollywood Bowl...any live music really.

Last read

'Bringing Down the House', 'Warren Buffet Speaks', 'Outliers', Steve Jobs Biography. Reading 'Killing Lincoln' now, along with Fine Cooking every month



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
15 yrs ago, I made a career change (from Management consulting) and joined my dad at the commercial construction company he founded in 1979. One of the top 5 decisions I've made in my life. I became president when he passed away in 2002.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm a 3rd generation Korean American. Translation? I know more Spanish than I do Korean...but I can order food in a BBQ joint and can ask where the bathroom is in a pinch.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I believe in a higher power. But if I tell you the Big Man upstairs told me to move to the wilderness and start a cult of 'true believers', please, have me committed
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Go BRUINS! I double majored in Geology and and jocks. I used to think I'd only date college graduates but I've discovered that it's more important that you have a good work ethic and enjoy learning.