Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

mel_821

29 year old woman | Winter Springs, FL, USA | Seeking men 29-34 within 15 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Quirky, creative, extroverted introvert

In her own words

I've been described as cerebral, creative, process-oriented, and pragmatic. In essence, I'm a walking oxymoron. I'm often asked if I play basketball or volleyball because of my height, but the truth is I'm catastrophically uncoordinated. I do enjoy playing soccer and volleyball, but these are best done outside because I struggle with aiming or controlling my strength. It does lead to some entertaining moments though. I enjoy words, and tend to find (good) puns hilarious. My sense of humor, like the rest of me, is pretty random: witty, juvenile/slapstick (yes, crude from time to time), and sarcastic. I'm also a shameless fan of the quintessential dumb joke...I just can't resist. My mind is very active and I usually find my conscious thought at least a step or two behind. I kind of like it that way though - I get to join in on the surprise! I'm an "extroverted introvert". I'm quite talkative and silly (and I'll admit, rather dorky), it just takes some time for me to come out of my shell and I can't be around large groups of people all the time. My personality is complex and unique. I'm stubbornly independent: I bought my first home at the age of 24. I live alone, am completely self-sufficient, and am looking for someone who values a certain level of independence and self-sufficiency. In my spare time, I enjoy taking and editing pictures, concocting new recipes in the kitchen and on the grill, spending time with family, and hanging out with my dogs. It's important to me to take time out to just relax, breathe, and enjoy - I can't be "on the go" all the time. A few months ago, I began volunteering at the local animal shelter to photograph the dogs up for adoption. This led to me adopting my second dog, but it's a great feeling to help save lives. An endless supply of puppy kisses don't hurt either :) I believe it's important for two people in a committed relationship to share at least core values and ideals. I believe in hard work and accountability. I value intelligence and the ability to think for oneself as superficiality and shallowness grates on me. I don't subscribe to the whole "princess" or "pedestal" idea. If I'm going to be in a relationship, I want it to be a partnership: taking care of and respecting each other. Qualities I find attractive: - Educated, intelligent, and able to communicate well (i.e. the ability to spell and use grammar correctly at least most of the time) - Tall. I'm pushing 6'1", and it's just awkward for a guy to be shorter than I am. Same height is good though :) - Driven. You don't need to be a millionaire at 30, but at least some motivation is important. - Self-sufficient. Enough said - Kind, patient, respectful - the typical qualities a girl tends to like :) I'm absolutely not your typical girl, but I like to think I'm kind and caring. I don't really get a chance to meet a lot of people outside of work, so I figured I'd give here a shot.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a rescued black lab (with some border collie I think?) named Bear; he's a senior citizen but my best buddy. A couple months ago, I adopted a whippet/catahoula (?) who I named Bella. She's a youngster, but we're learning together.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

LOVE Colorado. The scenery is absolutely unbeatable. Local? I like Park Ave, the Mills/50 area, and I always enjoy a hole-in-the-wall bar or delicious restaurant to try.

Favorite things

Photography, cooking, dogs

For fun

Photography, food, dogs, some tv: NCIS, certain documentaries, Property Brothers, Big Bang, etc...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
There's no option for "Swiss Army Knife" (as one of my friends describes it). I work in insurance, but I do a little of everything.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BA in Psychology. I spent some time in the field with troubled youth and decided I just couldn't do it. The knowledge I gained helps me in my current position though. And don't worry - I don't psychoanalyze...unless you ask nicely :)