
BackInBoston2014

35 year old man | Brookline, MA, USA | Seeking women 25-38 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Nothing has ever been achieved without trying" so let's chat and see where it goes :)

In his own words

After 1 1/2 years in Hartford for a job, I returned to Boston in January 2014 which I am thrilled about as I love the city; it is definitely home. My family and friends mean the world to me and I love spending time with them; however, I am excited about meeting new people including someone to be my "partner in crime." If you work hard, have a great sense of humor, and are a thoughtful person, we'll get along just fine ;) I love movies, music, wine, restaurants, sports, and any new experiences life wants to throw my way. I will give most things at least one try and have no regrets that I did. I have no shame in admitting that I enjoy When Harry Met Sally, You've Got Mail, and similar movies. Travel is fun and I want to do more of it including the West Coast (Napa), Australia, and Japan. I enjoy watching sports (Go Sox, Pats, Bruins, and Celtics!) and play a wide variety (Golf, Tennis, etc.). I did my first 5K last October which was a goal that I had set for myself and I am currently training for a half marathon. My perfect match is someone who, the more I get to know, the more that I want to be with them. They are someone who I have things in common with but who can open me up to new experiences (and vice versa). Someone who loves going out on the town and tries to live life to its fullest but can also appreciate a romantic or relaxed night in. Someone who lets things progress naturally, has a positive outlook, and is looking forward to finding someone who makes them feel cared about. If you are still reading, I hope that I have convinced you; if I have, send me an email :)

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I would love a dog but, as I live alone, I know that I wouldn't be able to give it enough attention right now (not to mention that my building doesn't allow them). Some day though :)

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I have travelled to England several times and never get bored of it (especially as I have a lot of family over there). I have yet to see the West Coast and would love to do that sometime, especially the vineyards, and perhaps even Japan.

Favorite things

Friends, family, and the laughs that I have with them are my favorite thing overall; my iPhone and Bose headphones are my favorite material goods as I am always listening to music.

For fun

I love mixing it up and trying new things. It's the company that matters most to me: Friends and family or maybe someone more than friends :)

Last read

I am enjoying a book titled "The Philosopher's Toolkit" which is less about quoting old philosophers and instead helps you to apply basic techniques of philosophical thinking.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I work for a broker-dealer providing regulatory guidance to the sales and marketing teams. I do a lot of work with social media and marketing material review. I find it very fulfilling.
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
100% British.... no accent unfortunately, lost it due to living here so long :) I still have alot of family over in England and the rest is in Maryland and DC (we all grew up in NJ and Indiana though)
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I am technically a non-practicing Christian but I respect everyone's right to have their own beliefs. Being a good person is what matters most to me.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelors in Business Admin with minors in Psychology and Sociology, an ABA-Approved Certificate in Paralegal Studies, and a whole bunch of financial services credentials. I love learning and always have a couple books going on different subjects.