Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

rjas1

60 year old man | La Jolla, CA, USA | Seeking women 39-55 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Mystical Poet seeks Muse to join Life's Banquet. Euterpe! Where forth art thou!?

In his own words

one small raindrop falls into an untroubled pool nothing is the same happy and sad in the single clear tone of a temple bell Love, Life and Empowerment are NOT zero sum games. You don't have to lose for me to win and visa versa. Share my sense of wonder and love of good conversation fueled by intellect and imagination. I am a tolerant soul with eternally young mind and a willingness to be emotionally generous. 10 Things I believe: I've never learned to keep my heart guarded. I'd rather go through life risking an open heart than with the certain safety of a closed one. Honor, integrity and honesty are worthwhile for their own sake. They ARE the reward. Words are easy and I don't expect you to believe what I tell you about myself. Actions are hard but I'm not afraid to let mine speak for me. My best friend tells me that I''ve never learned to put myself first. He considers it a criticism. I consider it the best epitaph I could have. Any day I wake up is a good day. Everything after that is gravy! I still think I'm 28 and for the life of me I can't figure out who that white-haired guy in the mirror is or how he keeps getting into my apartment. The grass is greener on THIS side of the fence. Looking back on it, some of the worst things that ever happened to me turned out to be the best things that ever happened to me. The best compliment any one can give me is that I remind them of my Dad! If the only thing we become is friends, it was worth the trip! -------- PS: Holy Scnikies! Does THAT sound pompous!!! BTW: Re: #10 on the above list ... Not that I'm not interested in more. Au contraire! Finding a BEST friend and partner is my goal, Just saying, no stalky-guy pressure here.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Use to keep fish. They eventually transcended to a higher aquarium. I had 1, bright orange cychlid named Maurice who lived to be 16 years old who learned how to beg for food.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

The Market Restaurant Bar (every Fri.). Roy's/La Jolla. The Fishery in PB. Bird Rock Coffee Shop. PB Fish Shop. Flemings Steakhouse (Downtown!). Bankers Hill Restaurant. Nozomi Sushi in O-side. Humphreys Brunch/Concerts

College

University of California, San Diego, La Jolla, CA

Favorite things

TV: Burn Notice, well done Sci-Fi. Movies: The Quietman; Sense and Sensibility; To Catch a Thief; Bladerunner(director's cut); Long, hot baths. Really spicy food. Cold feet in the back of my knees at night. Playing Flute. FRPG's. Being cooked for.

For fun

Playing my Native American Flutes, Poetry, New Moons! Stars at night! getting my Heartrate above 140! Racquetball, Loooonng walks Your Laugh! The San Diego Chargers! Mysticism! Random Acts of Kindness & Learning New Things! I'm a REALLY good cook!

Last read

The Love Spell by Phyllis Currott; Sea Biscuit -great characters & racing descriptions; The Samurai's Garden; The Elegant Universe -best descriptions of Relativity and String theory; any Haiku. Lord of the Rings for the 38 time.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'6" (168cms) to 6'3" (191cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Platinum Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Used to be self employed but got tired of worrying about: the next contract, clients bouncing checks; usury health insurance costs. Gave in to the siren call of 9-5'ing. Currently the Quality Eng Mangr for an electronics/Med Device mfgr in Carslbad.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Born St; Louis, Mo. Mostly Bavarian extraction, but 4-5 generations ago. Have lived in San Diego since 1972 so I consider myself a native as I've lived here longer than over 50% of those actually born here.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Other
My spiritual path is eclectic, esoteric & always evolving. I study/borrow bits from myriad philosophies & belief systems but fit securely into none. Living authentically with an open heart is my daily goal. Sometimes I even succeed.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Boy that was so long ago and considering the explosion of technology in the last 30 years, it is hardly relevant. Life is an ongoing process of listening and learning