
BioGuyPGH

37 year old man | Pittsburgh, PA, USA | Seeking women 25-39 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
I am positive, kind, and nerdy. I laugh easily and I like to make friends feel good about themselves. Or make them cringe at my irreverence.

In his own words

I am a biologist. Despite the (false) scientist stereotype, I am pretty extroverted. I am recently (amicably) divorced. My ex and I recently popped up as top matches on a different online dating site. We actually had a good laugh about it. I like people who are kind and considerate, first and foremost. Intelligence and wit are far far superior to looks. As long as those qualities are met, I'm game. Nerdy girls are particularly appealing. I am looking for anything and nothing in particular. From friendly conversation, whether silly or deeply philosophical (absolutely nothing is sacred to me in conversation), to serious dating. I'm up for whatever comes my way. Random trivia: One of my two 12 year old cats is epileptic. Apparently this is quite rare in cats. Due to this fact, he's been stoned on barbiturates every day for his entire life. This has made him both A) a total junkie kitty who demands his fix every time I even glance toward the kitchen, and B) the most cuddly kitty ever. It's generally best if you never mention any sort of animal or biology-related topic in my presence. My nerd switch gets flipped. Unless you want to end up in a deep (preferably moderately alcohol-fueled) philosophical discussion about the existence of grolar bears (polar beargrizzly hybrids). They're real. And weird. With relevance to all sorts of issues in climate change, evolution, and the meaning of life. Though the latter is a stretch that probably dissipates upon the return of sobriety. I play guitar. A lot. In a completely mediocre fashion. I play ukelele even more mediocrely. I sing. Fairly decently. I make art. Some of my work is 3D digital stuff. Some is good old-fashioned pencil and paper. This is the main hobby of which I would say I'm really good. I take lots of pictures with a semi-fancy camera (which I'm still learning how to use properly). Mostly of stars, birds, bugs, and particularly interesting rocks and trees. Or of anyone who can stand having a camera in their face. Most of my friends are annoyed by this now, so I do it rarely. I love hiking. Or riding my bike when it's warm. I chose my apartment location largely because I will have no excuse to not ride it to work. I also love blanket-covered Netflix marathons. I'm very cheesy and a total sap (or so I've been told ad nauseum).

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Ohiopyle Anywhere outdoors, really

College

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

Music: eclectic, but mostly revolving around various styles of rock, though not exclusively by any means. Tool, to Zeppelin, Beatles, Marley, Fun, Avett Brothers - just to name a few off the top of my head.

For fun

Karaoke! Playing music (guitar and ukelele). Creating art (digital 3D, pencil) Photography Museums Movies Netflix marathons

Last read

Everything by Christopher Moore! Absurd comedy. Tom Robbins. Sci-fi, fantasy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I have studied a wide range of biological fields, from radio-tracking Timber Rattlesnakes in the wilderness to the genetics of heart development. I am currently doing breast cancer research.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Other
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral