
Hobbes320

32 year old woman | Decatur, GA, USA | Seeking men 29-35 in Atlanta, Georgia, United States

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Minnesota girl

In her own words

Hi - thanks for stopping by. The basics about me are that I came here from Minnesota 4 years ago. It was a big move and I was pretty apprehensive about the South at first. I must admit that I've made some really amazing friends since and it would be tough to leave Atlanta at this point. I'm a regional pilot and love it but it's not my whole life. I'm generally in Atlanta about 3 days a week and fly around the country/live in Newark the other 4. Once I have a bit more seniority I'll be around more. I'm also vegan, but that doesn't mean you have to be. I don't hug every animal that crosses my path and as long as you can stand the thought of an occasional meatless meal, we'll probably be OK. Oh, and I make amazingly awesome vegan cupcakes - what more do you need? I pretty much get along with everyone - I'm confident that the people who know me well would describe me as even keel and centered. I'm looking for a guy who is also laid back, confident, not afraid to be a goof once in awhile and, yes, has an excellent relationship with his mother. I suppose the chances of someone emailing me to describe themselves as an angry insecure Mom-hater are fairly slim, but really - if you find yourself arguing with the Mcdonalds guy because they don't have 'Liter Soda's' you are not the guy for me. To be honest, if you frequent McDonalds often you are probably not the guy for me... ;D. I do like working out and eating my veggies. I'm not too competitive with it , I just like being healthy - it's the best way to enjoy life. I am a pilot and like to use my travel benefits often to go anywhere. I need a travel buddy who doesn't just want explore new places but is also flexible enough to do so last minute and/or on standby. I can find the funny in sleeping overnight in the Utah airport because we missed/couldn't get on the flight to Seattle or Tokyo. Can you? Volunteerism is important to me, currently I'm raising money for Leukemia & Lymphoma Society through Team in Training. I'd love to do more, especially with someone who also shares a passion for giving back.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Hobbies and crafts , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I like Dogs

I would love to have a dog - unfortunately my schedule just doesn't allow for it right now. Would it be wrong to change my tag line to "Wanted - stay at home volunteer dog sitter"?? Haha.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love downtown Decatur - any place with live music and casual atmosphere is perfect for me. My favorite cities are Portland and Seattle and I always love international travel.

College

University of North Dakota, Grand Forks, ND

Favorite things

I love music. Thrice, Brand New, Rise Against, Our Lady Peace, Manchester Orchestra, Mumford and Sons, STP, Foo Fighters, Beatles (obvious), Kevin Devine, CCR, Springsteen, and the band playing at the local bar are all favorites.

For fun

If I have at least 4 days I like to travel, if not I'm fairly easily entertained. I love anything that allows me to be with my friends, biking, hiking, camping and (indoor) climbing.

Last read

The art of Racing in the Rain - Garth Stein (great book if your a dog lover!) The Forever War - Dexter Filkins (great book if you care at all for current events)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Moderately
Occupation: Travel / Hospitality / Transportation Artistic / Creative / Performance, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Regional Pilot (United Express) Aircraft Systems/Procedures Instructor (Delta)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised Christian and have a lot of respect for the values faith is centered on: humility, service to others and work ethic.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
University of North Dakota (really don't miss North Dakota at all - let's cross that off the travel list)