

47 year old man | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking women 36-50 within 25 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
You have to make choices to take chances to create change

In his own words

First, if you're just out of a relationship, married, recently separated or now divorcing, from Idaho, China or anyplace outside the metro Atlanta area I am definitely not your guy. Trying to be lighthearted but serious at the same time. Yes, I have gotten interest from a lot of places I have never heard of and just joined recently. I'm here for the real deal and not to play any sort of games. It is Chris in Midtown but it's really Chris in Virginia Highland. I own a craftsman bungalow and she usually has a project or two for me to do. I am originally from San Francisco, CA. Prior to moving to Atlanta about 6 years ago I lived in Portland, OR. I really enjoyed the Pacific NW but the constant drizzle can be a bit much when it lasts for months on end. Love San Francisco but buying a house is pretty much out of the cards. Outside of work I enjoy entertaining, I live a couple of blocks from the action in the Highlands and enjoy all this city within a city has to offer. Besides entertaining you'll find me on the golf course, in the pool, cooking, working on my tennis game, weekend getaways, wine tasting, the High and gardening. I volunteer at the Atlanta Botanical Garden regularly. I know all about pulling weeds and mulching. Travel has been a new obsession of mine. My crazy corporate jobs really never allowed me to take time off. That and the Portland, OR airport is not really conducive to heading out of town on a moment's notice. My background is in corporate Finance. Some random thoughts about me: Going to Georgia Tech for an additional advanced degree. Love learning again. I prefer white wine over red. Prefer Oregon Pinots if I am having red. Love trying new restaurants. Famous for my shrimp boil each year during the Virginia Highland Summerfest. I'd rather volunteer than donate money. Anyone can write a one gives time. American Field Service exchange student to Colombia for a summer in high school. What a great experience. Still in touch with my host family through FaceBook. Would love to spend a month in Paris with no agenda. Love seeing live Theatre whether it be here or in NYC. Just saw "A Raisin in the Sun" with Denzel Washington Falcons Season Ticket Holder. Maybe this year? Thanks for reading.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

My travel schedule of late hasn't allowed me to get a dog. Once school starts I see that definitely in the mix unless she has one already.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Ecco, The Optimist, Goin Coastal, KR Steak Bar, Rathbuns, Murphy's, JCT Kitchen, South City Kitchen and La Tavola. Visiting the beach and seeing Red Sox games in Boston. Going to Chicago, NYC, San Francisco and San Diego to see friends and family.


Santa Clara University, Santa Clara, CA

Favorite things

Fav Foods: Oysters on the half shell, Cioppino, dry aged NY strip, Hendry Chardonnay and great Italian. Fav Places: Barcelona, Napa, San Diego and Grand Cayman. Fav Hobbies: Giving back, Church, gardening and any professional sporting event.

For fun

Getting out of town, entertaining, great conversations with friends/family, volunteering, Sunday NY Times crosswords, Broadway plays and live sporting events to name a few.

Last read

Probably your profile....



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
My weekdays are a typical 7 -5. Evenings are a mix of time in the pool, tennis and entertaining or catching up with family/friends in the Highlands or Midtown.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I have an MBA in Finance. I have enjoyed roles post college of increasing responsibility at large well known companies. Oracle and Apple to name a few.